New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Lighter Windproof Austrian Military Style Silver Color Brand New Imported
Item Number: ZWB-163
Our Low Price: $5.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (62 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Wears out - 12/10/2013
Reviewer: HoltsberryN
This lighter is awesome and unique. it worked fine for me for about three months, but then one day i went to use it and it made a grinding noise and locked up. I have no clue what went wrong with it. Perhaps I just got the lemon of the bunch...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Picture is not accurate - 1/14/2013
Reviewer: Aan_Dackroyd
As Mill_Burray said, the lighter I received is a different, lesser model than the one in the picture. I elected to keep it, since the price was low. I did buy and receive the lighter as pictured a few years back. Maybe the CTD buyer made a mistake. So 3 instead of 4 bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating IMCO 6600, not 6700 - 12/17/2012
Reviewer: Mill_Burray
The two lighters I received were not the same as the one in the photos. The one in the photos is an IMCO Super Triplex 6700. The lighters I received were IMCO Junior 6600. While the two models are very similar, there are two distinct differences. The 6600 does not have the flame adjuster and flint wheel cover that are present in the 6700. I already own a 6700 and use it as my main lighter. I was hoping to get a back up in case the one I have gets lost or destroyed. I plan on giving the second one as a gift. The 6600 will do its job, but it's not as refined as the 6700. Considering the price I paid, it's not that bad. If I had intend to order the 6600, I might have given it a 4 bullet review. Based on the experience, I had to give it 3 bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth the money - 11/22/2012
Reviewer: Stubs
I ordered four of these, because of the price, and they are awesome, light weight, and seem pretty durable. I'm going to be carrying these over my Zippo from now on. I'm ordering six more because they make good gifts to friends. Definitely recommend getting more than five. CTD is the cheapest I've found them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Lighter! - 7/7/2012
Reviewer: Vietnam298
Just received 2 of these lighters. Both new and great condition, great price. Interesting design. I'm a Zippo collector. Knowing it would work well with lighter fluid, I put in Coleman "Premium Blend Fuel," red bottle; $5.00 for 32 oz. Cheaper than lighter fluid. It runs great. One strike light. Over the next months, I will try several types of fuel. Great buy, fun lighter. Thank you, CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good lighter for the money - 6/28/2012
Reviewer: Woody
Good lighter for the money. Used it for a week now and had no problems so far. It seems like the little lighter will last. The little metal piece that functions as a wind block is useless and just fell off but it is unneeded in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great lighter - 4/4/2012
Reviewer: fr33d0m f1ght3r
Great lighter. I sold it to a drunk dude at the bar for 50 bucks; hahaha! Gotta love CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Utility Item - 1/1/2012
Reviewer: CEO
I picked up two of these lighters primrily because of the fact that you could remove the flame from the rest of the frame and light items in tight spaces...such as lanterns and gas ovens. After receiving them I took one out and played with it. I noticed that I needed to give it a work out in order to make the flame chamber easier to move in and out of the frame carrier. I gave it 5 bullets because its exactly what I was looking for with a good price. CTD always does great shipping even if you don't select the overnight shipping option. Overall I like this lighter and it has both advantages and disadvantages over my zippo but it definitely has a place in bag of goodies. I decided to keep the second one on my shelf for everyday use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating NOT TO BAD - 11/18/2011
Reviewer: MIKE
MY LIGHTERS CAME IN LAST WEEK (5). ONE BROKE THE 2 DAYS AFTER I GOT IT. HAVEN"T TRIED THE OTHERS.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very nice - 11/1/2011
Reviewer: Chris-SC
Got three, was very glad I don't buy junk. This is made very good.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (62 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.