SKS AK-47 Front Sight Tool NcStar
Item Number: SKS-400
Our Low Price: $7.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Don't bother - 3/21/2013
Reviewer: Travis
Bought this trying to save a few bucks, and I did, but payed the difference in time modifying. First off, the relief hole isn't true to pinion. Already disappointed. It would press much easier, and not leave an off center mark on the sight drift, if it were true. Secondly, I've got a WASR (go figure I'd need a sight tool) and the relief is too small for the sight drift on the inside, but fits if you flip it around to the outside... how'd they end up with a tapered hole? You can probably make this tool work for you, but is it worth it? Spend a little more, and save yourself the hassle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Must Have Tool For SKS - 1/31/2013
Reviewer: Prong
I was nervous to buy this because everyone talks about the Tapco version being the way to go. You could always spend the money on the Tapco tool - but WHY?? If you are worried that this tool is a cheap knock-off of the Tapco version, rest assured. It is a quality tool, came with the fine threads oiled well, and the action on it is smooth. Works perfectly with my Chinese SKS. Save your money - this tool is well made for the job.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating crap - 1/7/2013
Reviewer: wasr king
Do yourself a favor if you have a WASR - spend the money on the good Tapco sight tool because this won't work with a WASR 10. The guide hole is too small for the front sight to drift into.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Heck of a deal - 1/25/2012
Reviewer: SKS = T.O.Y.
Its hard to find one of these in stock. Received mine today and instantly started playing with it. Its sturdy and has smooth threads (doesn't fell like they will strip). The elevation slot was admittedly really tight for the stock yugo sight. But it held well enough to get it out for the new fiber optic one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very useful - 1/4/2012
Reviewer: Charles2010
This tool was very useful to get my Chinese SKS to sight straight! I had to move the sight about as far as it would go to the left, and this puppy made the job fairly easy. Thanks, CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless Sight Tool - 12/20/2011
Reviewer: Reddog62
I used this tool on a Zastava PAP (AK Variant) with very good result. The front elevation tool fit perfectly over the post with no damage when adjusting elevation. Windage worked well also-relief hole was spot on in ID. I'm sorry to see that some AK owners did not have the same experience.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating MUST HAVE - 10/27/2011
Reviewer: Jason
Title says it all, simply put... must have this tool. Of course its a stubborn piece of metal to move, its your sight... you don't want that thing just wiggling around. But this is one of the most useful $5 I've spent, not counting ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating piece of crap - 7/12/2011
Reviewer: ak-lover
Doesnt work with my WASR-10, hole on the clamp is to small for sight shaft to go into.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating it works - 7/8/2011
Reviewer: johnny 10 gun
Not the best tool in the world ,but it got the job done.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Better than nothing...almost - 5/16/2011
Reviewer: Smurf
So there I was with an SKS with sights to be zeroed out. I ordered this "tool" that came fresh off the boat from China and boy, what a disappointment! The little wrench in the handle for screwing the front sight post bent easily and when I attempted to use the screw-through puch to adjust the fron sight drum, the hole in the base was too small. I had to take a larger drill bit, drill the hole the way it should have been drilled in The People's Republic of China SKS Sight Tool Factory #93187 in the first place....and then, I was able to set up the front sight.It'll work for a while...after YOU modify it. Consider it kind of like a SKS Front Sight KIT (some assembly required). Save your money and buy a better quality tool.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: