New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope Set for 50 Yard Parallax 1 MOA  Matte Black PS2X20
Item Number: SCP-047
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great As A Scouting Rifle Scope - 1/19/2013
Reviewer: Shadows2Dust
BSA makes great scopes. I put this on my AK-47 to turn it into a scouting rifle and it's great. Only took four rounds to sight it in.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Bad Parallax - 2/25/2012
Reviewer: Rosewood
Sure it was cheap and it has a clear image, but it says parallax free at 50 yards. I couldn't find any range that it was parallax free. It might be fine for close range hunting, but for target shooting it was awful. At 50 yards, you can see the cross hairs move 4" on the target just by shifting your eye ever so slightly while looking through the scope. I sent it back and got myself the simmons pro-hunter which is truely parallax free at 50yds and it is barely noticeable at 100yds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the money - 5/14/2011
Reviewer: Bigee
I bought two of these becasue I purchased a used rifle with a BSA scope on it that wasn't too bad. I was going to put them on T/C contenders in .22 mag, and 17 hmr. They day they arrived, I put one on my Contender with the .357 Maximum barrel on it thinking if it lasted I would open the other one. After fifty rounds of lite re-loads, and twenty of full house 180 grain loads, it is still working and actully holds a great group, so they should last forever on a rimfire. The only knock is the cheap finish, but for 39.95 what do you expect.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Poor - 4/2/2011
Reviewer: opensight
Mounted very nicely on my S&W22-A, but could never get it sighted in! I took it off and could hit again, gave it one more try but still could never get it even close after 100 rounds. Ill save it for later and try it on a rifle some day.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating No complaints - 12/25/2010
Reviewer: mike
I mounted this on my Ruger 22/45. Nice eye relief with a big clear image. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GTG - 11/5/2010
Reviewer: CaliforniaCPL
I can't attest to its long term durability, but everything else seems to be quality. For the price, good to go in my book.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome! - 8/10/2010
Reviewer: Seattle Matt
This is awesome for the price. I mounted it on my Mosin Nagant with a UTG tri-rail scout scope mount. At 100 yards it started off hitting the upper left corner of my target, and using the moa click system. Whatever you call those adjustment things. I was able to easily walk it down and into the bulls eye. I can now throw whatever type of ammo downrange, and accurately get it all within a circle about 5 in across! Yay! Thank you Cheaper Than Dirt!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good scope - 1/3/2010
Reviewer: calex
I mounted this scope on a Mosin Nagant scout mount. I have only fired the rifle a few times with it, but it has held up fine so far. It has a clear site picture at a hundred yards and works perfect as a scout mounted scope.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Bargain scope - 9/17/2009
Reviewer: Patrick
I have two of these scopes. I bought one for my Ruger 22/45. It worked so well that I bought another to try on my .44 magnum Thompson Contender. I figured that if it worked, great. If it broke, I would only be out $40. So far, I've put over 200 full-power rounds through the gun with the scope mounted and it has been fine. As a matter of fact, today I put fifteen rounds into one hole at 25 yards (the max for the local indoor range). No problems with there! This means I've got TWO really good scopes for less than 1/3 the price of a "name brand" scope. Awesome!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating stable, accurate and clear - 1/17/2009
Reviewer: DT
I bought this scope with a Crossman B272 intermount kit and a pair of 1" medium Accushot airgun rings and mounted it to my Benjamin 392 air rifle. I thought I would end up using this scope on a pistol, but the long eye relief is great for this rifle. The scope is very clear and accurate and it only took about 15 - 20 minutes to mount and zero. This was only my second scope mounting. I would recommend it. Great value.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.