Category: Gun Gear and Parts » Ruger » Mini-14 » Stocks
TAPCO Mini-14/30 INTRAFUSE Stock System Black Modular Nylon Stock Extra Angled Stock Attachement
Item Number: RGR-024
Our Low Price: $98.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just what I wanted - 3/4/2014
Reviewer: Crazy Dave
Fit and finish are great. Good price and a great look when done! Quick and easy to swap out factory stock. Upper rail doesn't fit with pre mounted scope but then it isn't really needed. Used rifle's upper guard and still looks good.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just what I wanted - 3/3/2014
Reviewer: Crazy Dave
This was just what I wanted for my mini-30. The upper rail did interfere with the scope I already had mounted on the rifle. I didn't really need that rail anyway so I went with the original upper guard. Fit and finish were top notch. I would buy this product again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not bad - 8/27/2011
Reviewer: Dustinebriated
I bought this stock soon after purchasing my mini-14 all weather. At first I was pleased with the look and feel (the saw-style grip feels great in hand). The stock is okay in quality. I feel like it's a little "cheap." The front bottom rail should be a little longer. I had a hard time putting the front grip and flashlight on the bottm front rail. Overall an good replacement stock. I did end up putting on my original synthetic stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice stock - 1/4/2011
Reviewer: F. Bastiat
Great stock, very sturdy. Took maybe 10 minutes to put together the first time. Don't forget the bracket if you are coming from the synthetic stock, the wood stock should already have it. I gave it 5 stars because it does everything it's intended to do, however for the cautious buyers like myself, I'll point out the unintended issues that arose. 1. My scope was too big to stay mounted to the top of the rifle, the front of it hit the picatinny rails on the new stock so I had to leave on the factory top until I can get some type of converter/riser for the scope. 2. It doesnt come with a butt pad which i wish i would have noticed when i was buying it. 3. Might have just been mine but mounting the handle to the stock was pretty tough, had to ratchet it in, couldnt do it with just a screwdriver.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating kinda cool - 9/26/2009
Reviewer: weekend shooter
The stock is good looking and a great fit. Easy to put together 15 min. if you have the syn. stock you need the reinforcement. I have an older mini14 and the side screw holes stay open because my gun does not have them. wish they had a black plug for older guns. top rail i left factory because open sights work better and look better. If you want a well built tac. stock for a fair price then this is the one for you
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Hand guard rail kind of blows - 7/20/2009
Reviewer: 98 SR20
I bought one of these stocks last week. Pretty good, except for one thing, the top rail on the hand guard leans to the left. I'm not the only one who has experenced this problem. Using the iron sights with the Tapco Fusion top rail not very good. Not good for me anyway, I have since put the factory hand guard back on. Everything else is good though. This stock gets three bullets from me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Easy - 3/16/2009
Reviewer: Jack
Very Easy, looks awesome, took me 30 min, don't forget to order part RGR-012 if you have synthetic stock. Fit perfect in my 2008 580 series mini.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating tapco mini 14 stock - 2/22/2009
Reviewer: jbtool
I got one of these stocks for Christmas ..I put it together on Christmas day It went to gether great.. The only thing you need to get the factory reinforcement bracket this does not come with one . Makes the gun look alot diffrent.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating pappaejb54 - 1/25/2009
Reviewer: pappaejb54
This was very easy except where the trigger goes into the stock I had to take a small amout out of the grove at the back side of the trigger, at first I thought the mag was not going to work so I replaced the receiver with the one out of the wood stock, it worked.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good deal - 10/21/2008
Reviewer: George
Very good quality, easy to install in just a few minutes. Rock solid not cheap junk and made in the USA! I did send mine back but no fault of the product. I'm just a bit oldfashioned I guess and didn't like the pistol grip and modern feel of nylon. It did give the Mini a cool Mil. look.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: