Category:
MRE Deluxe Complete 10 Meal Case Entree Side Dish Snack Condiments Heater
Item Number: MRE-500
Our Low Price: $135.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating DON'T Order - 12/17/2010
Reviewer: NO
I just received a couple of boxes and they date on them is early 09. Both boxes look like they had water damage and there is no telling what temp the food was stored at. These could be bad for all I know. I have e-mailed support and hopefully they have an answer but don't waste your money!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating There's better - 10/14/2010
Reviewer: Gus
These MREs aren't anything special. While the meals themselves aren't bad, the menu isn't as good or as flavorful as other kits. The biggest failing of these kits though is that both the entree and side item come in heater-ready pouches but only one heater sleeve. This single heater is not enough to fully heat both items even if left to heat for a very long time. Some of the side items (particularly the cornbread stuffing) are completely unpalatable without being heated. Do yourself a favor and pick up some extra heaters or spring for the A-Pack meals instead.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 7/9/2010
Reviewer: Midnight
Got them on the email promo, great price. You have to put the side dish in the box on other side of heater with main meal , no need for a extra heater if you think quick. Suprisingly good taste, That cracker will dry your mouth out, so have some water ready.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Wornick facts - 4/27/2010
Reviewer: anon
Per Wornick the 3 year shelf life is based at 80 degree storage and time extends as storage temp decreases. The 10 meal kits are 2009 production according to the stamping on the case I got. Wornick confirmed that even the 12 meal kits will vary depending on what components are availble at the time. Got to Wornick with questions....they are helpful and responsive as there is a lot of bad information floating around out there.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Don't keep these in storage - 4/17/2010
Reviewer: popcorn cernal
Eversafe is a great product but the ones that are in boxes of 10 are from 2007-2008. They only have a 2-3 year shelf life, get the ones in boxes of 12.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Update - 4/9/2010
Reviewer: Wriley
I ordered a second box of these MREs. Completely different menu options than the first case, and different than what is listed in the description here. In doing some research on Wornick, it appears they had some 10 meal cases that they used a combination of lower quality civilian components, and some standard military-ish components. This new box was completely military-ish components and appears to be of better quality. Most sources say to stay away from the 10 meal cases but these appear to be pretty good... Just be advised it's a grab bag and a roll of the dice regarding what you might get for components.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Impressed - 4/1/2010
Reviewer: Wriley
I have only tried 1 of the 5 different meals and was very impressed. These are EMERGENCY rations so if your looking for a meal in a pouch that you can crack open a nice bottle of wine with..., then go look in the frozen food section of your grocery store. It wont last 10 years at room temp. Heater burned very hot but very short time frame....by 15 minutes the entre was hot enough. Would recommend extra heaters for the sides and more condiment packs.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Chow - 3/12/2010
Reviewer: Snellkid
These a excellant Civilian MRE's,I was in the C-ration Army and the food has improved greatly, I recieved 10 meals, 2 of each. I ate the Chili w/ beans & Mexican corn & Spicy pound cake for dessert. Taste was great (Pound cake was a tad dry) I will surely be ordering more of these, Heater worked great & warmed both the chilli and corn to an acceptable level.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Impressed! - 2/26/2010
Reviewer: Ray Massapequa NY
These are the best MRE's I've ever purchased. I have bought other brands from other companies but these are superior. Each pack is loaded and heavy with good tasting food that will fill you up. The best part for me is that my wife is vegetarian and half of the meals in each case will work for her. (Cheese Tortenlini, Corn Bread stuffing, etc.) We use them for hiking, camping and have an emergency kit at home in case of a disaster. Very good product. I will definately be ordering many more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good shtf food source - 10/12/2009
Reviewer: j.d.
I bought these for storage and camping. I got 4 different flavors so far only tried chicken and dumplings. It was good for coming out of a bag. it was more like really thick chicken soup than dimpling but tasted good cold none the less. The stuffing was o.k. as well, tasted like cold stove top. The pound cake and peanuts made a great breakfast also. It filled me up well enough also.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: