New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Drago Gear Assault Backpack Green Polyester
Item Number: MOLLE-981
Our Low Price: $56.09
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid sewing - 12/6/2013
Reviewer: VonKopp
I have weighted this thing down with sand bags ammo etc and was surprised the straps held so well. The pockets are really well designed. Some of the MOLLE loops are shorter than others on the edges but it doesn't matter too much to me. This is my favorite all around bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than expected - 6/14/2013
Reviewer: Tim
This was my first Drago/Mollegear purchase and I was not disappointed. I am using this for my BOB and I stuffed that sucker full. Then I rearranged the contents and re-stuffed it several times to get the load I wanted. This bag took severe stuffing without a hitch. None of the zippers failed, no seams split - nothing. It is built equal to (better) than milspec and the capacity of the main and outer pockets are more than I expected. I would buy this bag again even if the price went up. It's tough.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy - 10/25/2012
Reviewer: The Dizzle
I have been debating on purchasing this for over a year.I was worried about buying it without being able to put hands on it or visually inspect it first. You never know what you will get when you buy online. I am extremely pleased! This bag is very sturdy, has good stitching,and has a ton of webbing to attach other pouches and gear. It is not as big as I had hoped but still has a ton of space. It is about the size of a decent schoolbag. That being said, I am still very happy with it and have already recommended it to a few friends. If you are considering one, don't hesitate.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great range bag - 6/15/2012
Reviewer: Leif
This makes a great bag to take to the range. Its pockets are perfect for mags and extra ammo, and the main compartment can hold two Sig pistol boxes. It is constructed well. Love it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very tough, very good - 4/5/2012
Reviewer: Prepper
A very tough bag, very solid piece of gear...it is a little smaller than I imagined...it's the size of a school backpack, not a camping pack....but a very nice find.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BUY THIS PACK!! - 4/3/2012
Reviewer: RobFromCA
Bought this pack to construct my first B.O.B. and I'm glad I did. This pack is GREAT! Tons of space and great color. It's well constructed and has tons of space to add MOLLE gear. Also bought the MOLLE water bottle holder and its color matches well. Buying another for my wife! Shipping was fast; ordered on a Friday, came on Tuesday. Will be ordering from this site again FOR SURE. Thanks CTD!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Far exceeds expectations - 3/23/2012
Reviewer: Bob
I ordered this bag to be used solely as a bug out pack in time of need, and to place in the truck when going on vacation. The positive considerations used to pick this pack were previous reviewers' comments, size, capabilities of MOLLE webbing, and the layout of this pack. Perceived cons were the lighter weight 600 denier that the pack is made of. Well, let me tell you from the time I opened the box, I was impressed. All of my expectations were met and my fear of the lighter weight 600 denier quickly dissipated. This pack is well constructed, the zippers are adequate, and I have no doubt that it could be used daily for many years without failing. The pack I got is the typical army green, not the lighter color pictured. I chose this pack because I could add to the webbing, like two of the ModGear water bottle pouches (MOLLE-010), which I ordered with the pack. One pouch is attached to each side of the pack, with one containing my water filter pump. The side pocket is ideal for placing the hoses in. The other pouch is attached to the opposite side of the pack and contains the Swiss Ranger Volcano Stove. The side pocket is ideal for holding your matches, cotton balls soaked in petroleum jelly for fire starting, instant coffee/tea pouches/cocoa, etc. The ModGear water bottle pouch is also an excellent product from a name brand company and very well made. These are an excellent and appropriate addition to this pack. A hydration bladder can be added to the pack, but I have chosen to use a 2 quart collapsible canteen with a shoulder strap. As with anything, someone who can destroy an army tank simply by walking past it could reap havoc with this and ALL backpacks. But, given the care a good piece of equipment deserves, this will last anyone for years to come. I would buy it again and highly recommend it to all my friends. If you're on the fence, as I was before ordering, hurry up and order while they have it. Consider adding the water bottle pouches and you'll be prepared for about anything, with room to spare.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great buy - 12/10/2011
Reviewer: trevor
Good bag made with great materials. The price was great and the bag really expands and can fit a good amount gear if you know how to load a pack. I take it hiking and camping and have it loaded with BoB stuff. Can't go wrong for 50 bucks for something that's made this sturdy and really comfortable to haul around. This said my only complaint which is minor is that there aren't any organizer in the middle pocket but that's fine with me. I love this bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect for B.O.B. - 9/29/2011
Reviewer: GetReadySurvive
Great bag. Incredible materials. Enough space for all gear, plus molle gear. Would definitely recommend for a bug out bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Pack - 8/22/2011
Reviewer: Wesley
This is an awesome bag. The material is very heavy, as well as the stitching. It carries loads effectively and comfortably. I can keep all my medical gear, food, sundry supplies, and extra uniform in it including boots, and still have room left. The molle webbing makes it expandable, and the hydration compatibility rounds it out. Also, there is a surprise pouch velcroed just under the carry handle, I use it to keep surprises in.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.