Category:
Texsport Collapsible Water Carrier Five Gallon 15850
Item Number: MLT-4945
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good - 9/3/2012
Reviewer: 171
Only used mine a few times. The handle is plastic and it looks flimsy, but I was able to carry it short distances while it was full of water. I wouldn't go with plastic for long term storage, but for a weekend it was just fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent - 4/15/2011
Reviewer: The Man
Ordered two, have not tested but mine were Coleman brand. They look solid, very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating leaks - 10/3/2010
Reviewer: LarryK
Bought one to test. The bag started leaking the first time I filled it. It continued to lose approx. 1 gallon every two weeks. If you are looking for long term storage, this is not the best you can do.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Very utilitarian - 6/21/2010
Reviewer: Invictus523
I got one of them and filled it. I was worried about the weight on the plastic handle, so I lugged it around my block. I had no tearing and no problems. It decreases in size so it is perfect for loading in a vehicle if it's a G.O.O.D. situation. It saves space. I also like the pouring spout on the screw off lid. I wish it was a bit longer though. Overall, money well spent on an inferior water jug. I need a real 5 gallon hard Gerry can for the outside of the truck though. Hopefull CTD can come through with this!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Poor Condition - 6/10/2010
Reviewer: Heck
I needed a good quality water jug for drinking water storage. The quality of this item was poor as the plastic was scuffed in places and appeared dirty, both inside and outside. It would likely clean up but you should not have to do so with a new product. Who knows what materials the Chinese manufacturer used. I gave it away and will not use it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Different one sent - 6/2/2010
Reviewer: Frank
I ordered this from CTD because I did not like the Texsport brand jug that was for sale at the stores in my area for cheaper. Unfortunately, that's exactly what I received. The handle and spigot appear okay. The plastic used for the jug itself varies greatly in thickness. The sides are very thick, but the corners are so thin. I don't think this will survive more than one season of camping before it falls apart.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The purchasefor teh country Living - 4/10/2007
Reviewer: M Kaye
I purchased a three pack of these several years ago. I had them filled when Ilost my power and lost my water since I have a well. After teh [power came back on I came back to CTD and bought 15 more. I keep 4 filled at all times so if I lose power I still have water for cooking/drinking. They store great so when I wan tto go camping I can fill tehm up and use them, and store them when I'm not. If you live in teh country and lose your wel from power loss you'll be sorry you dont have a dozen or so of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice Containers - 11/3/2006
Reviewer: Surplusart
I bought a few of these and really like them. I gave them 4 out of 5 bullets because I thought the handle was sort of just o.k. I have some other jugs like this with red plastic handles that are heavier duty and more comfortable when carrying 40+ pounds any distance. Tried the ice idea as the description suggested-good idea! Worked like a charm and my food stayed pretty dry (except for some minor condensation) I would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: