Category:
Mag Tapco Ruger Mini 14 30 Round Dark Earth Lifetime Warranty, GEN 2!
Item Number: MAG-363
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good mags - 3/24/2014
Reviewer: chuckles
Some people say their junk. I've brought many and not had a problem with them yet. The price is good its 30rders. If I had a choose factory mags vs these with the price in mind I would get these. Don't get me wrong factory mags are better but I'm thinking price and 30rds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Problem - 4/14/2013
Reviewer: Gus
I bought two for my rancher edition Mini 14. Neither would fit. I removed the metal piece and then they both clicked into place. This kllls the idea of having a metal wear plate. I'm not sure how long they will last befor the plastic wears and they become too loose. Otherwise they seemed to work OK.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating work great - 2/22/2013
Reviewer: Dan N
I have a 580 series Mini 14 and these fit great. They have to be inserted at more of a forward angle to lock into the hole in the front of the mag it seems (training issue) but they fit snug and don't move around even as much as my factory mags do. They will insert either with bolt open or closed and feel solid. I have had issues with other brands of magazines that wont insert properly unless the bolt is open. Not these!! The Gen 2 improvements are definitely awesome. The metal reinforcement on the front is exactly what is needed and they feel solidly constructed. I would rate these up as high as any factory magazine for fit, durability and reliability.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Should have listened - 7/12/2012
Reviewer: Jer
I should have listened to all the negative reviews but I wanted to believe there was a good aftermarket mag for the Mini-14. Huge disappointment here. They were very, very tight going in and going out. Some wouldn't lock the bolt open, which wasn't a big deal. My major complaint is with some of them I would load a round and insert it in the gun with the bolt closed and it smashed the round up into the bolt so tightly I couldn't charge the weapon. That's a NO GO!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Hi Cap alternative for Mini-14 - 5/7/2012
Reviewer: YappleDapple
I've gone through 500 rounds with this mag. I've only had one failure to load and I'm not sure if it was the cartridge or the magazine. My only recommendation for Tapco for a Gen 3 mag would be to make the feed lips metal as well. I noticed some flexing on the top when loaded to capacity. I don't keep my mags loaded during storage. This mag has functioned above my expectations. With the weight savings and the cost, I strongly recommend it! I have a Mini-14 Tactical model.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tapco 2nd Gen mags - 2/25/2012
Reviewer: RC Johnson
Read a lot of bad stuff on these mags. Was excited to get them and ran 2 full clips through the gun without a hitch. Gun cycled like a champ even with hard Russian primers being ran through it. I think Tapco might have got it right this time with the 2nd gen. I'm going to order 2 more just to have in my bugout bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Flexible - 2/25/2012
Reviewer: NM556
Was really excited to try these "new and improved" GEN2s...not too impressed. They suffer from the same problem that the GEN1s had where the plastic around the locking lug flexes, and causes the tip the bullet to the grab on the magazine...and fail to be pushed up into battery. Ruger factory mags = absolutely no problem at all. These need to be be completely steel on the top 25% or they'll continue to be worthless....In my opinion. I've wasted $45 dollars on these mags when I could've had a 30rd factory mag and been one more ahead on my USEFUL mag collection. And BOO to nutnfancy's review of these mags (part 2)...starting to wonder if he's just being paid by Ruger to sell their stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Tapco Gen2 mags not ready for prime time - 2/14/2012
Reviewer: Shoot'instraight
I waited quite while to get my hands on one of these new gen2 Tapco mags for the Ruger Mini-14. Unfortunately, I was pretty disappointed. The fit empty was too tight, and the fit loaded would even allow them to drop into the mag well. This was on a 581 series Tactical. I use ProMags and factory 20-rd mags with no problems. Back to the drawing board, Tapco!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Junk - 12/28/2010
Reviewer: pigslayer
It broke after 80 rounds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: