Category:
Mag AR-15 Colt Factory GI Issued M16 30 Round
Item Number: MAG-068
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (36 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good price for what it's worth - 1/12/2013
Reviewer: BobbyO
I bought some over the summertime. They have a lot of wear by the feed lips and are dirty. After some cleaning up and upgraded to Magpul followers, they function flawlessly. I think it was money well spent and these will probably outlast me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works - 4/30/2012
Reviewer: BRUCE
Great GI issue mag. A little dirty, but not bad. Cleaned up quickly and is nice, especially for the money. Will be buying more ASAP!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Used & Dirty - 4/25/2012
Reviewer: J.R.
What can I say? It's a Colt GI mag. Was shipped fast and was dirty but it works well, and at the time it had a good price. Was six years old, scratched up and dirty, but that's OK. I knew what I was getting into due to other reviews.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Just OK - 2/23/2012
Reviewer: Matt
I ordered two of these and they came in real dirty, but I was able to take them apart and clean them up real well. Other than that, the condition was pretty good. One is perfect and worked great, but the other was a little bulged at the top of the mag and would not drop free from my DPMS AR-15. I called CTD and they sent me a new mag, free of charge. If this one works fine, I will change my review to four stars. I would buy them again, but I decided to go with PMAGs instead.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Hit or miss - 2/19/2012
Reviewer: ReBob
Got 5 of these, will be returning 4. After taking them apart and cleaning them (I expected them to be filthy based on other reviews, and they were) found that 4 of them were just BEAT. To the tune of grooves worn into the inside of the front where the bullet tips had dragged across them. The outsides looked very much like they had been sprayed with something roughly the color of the original finish to cover up the wear on them. Maybe you'll get lucky, but I won't buy these anymore.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Dirty Fingers, Clean Mags - 2/16/2012
Reviewer: Kevin
The military needs to drill mag cleaning with the folks who previously had these. Feeding issues are easily remedied with a cloth rag and Hoppe's #9, then they're ready for shooting targets or zombies. A GREAT DEAL! I'm going to get more
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Colt Magazines - 2/16/2012
Reviewer: PallMall
I ordered 4 of these and got them in 4 days with regular shipping. These all load and fire perfectly. They're not brand new, but are used and have the normal scuffs of being inserted and ejected from the rifles. I absolutely love these magazines. Plus, at a fraction of the price of others, you can't go wrong with these. I will be ordering a lot more soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good mags - 2/16/2012
Reviewer: ole plinker
Quick on the trigger shipping as usual! These mags have some powder residue but are not bent, dinged, etc. I haven't used them yet, but the springs feel very strong and the followers move with ease. I recommend trying a couple.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating excellent - 2/4/2012
Reviewer: Tape
This mag worked flawlessly in my Colt AR-15, with steel case .223 ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Colt Mags - 1/24/2012
Reviewer: Mike
Nice, not too dirty. Colt's worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (36 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: