Category:
One Round Extension Base Plate P-3AT KEL-TEC Adds One Round
Item Number: KEY-019
Our Low Price: $14.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Didn't Work - 11/26/2010
Reviewer: Cherokee
I tried this and it did not work for my mag/gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating One round - 3/12/2010
Reviewer: JT
The one round extension is great. I've heard of people having the problem where they can't fit the seventh round into the mag, well I had the same problem till I turned the spring around then the 7th round fit just fine. Just pay attention as to how the original spring is facing and you shouldn't have a problem. Not the prettiest add on but still a great one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Gets the job done - 2/28/2010
Reviewer: Sigris
Just got the Kel-Tec P3AT Magazine Extension and try them on the factory magazine according to directions. The look of the magazine extension is not well planned in construction of it, because the bottom plate stick out and if not carefull upon insertion of mag can get caught on the back of the main spring housing or not go in fully (make sure you hear the click of the mag release).Get past all of this and it works perfectly, so I give it a 4 because of the minor downs.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product!!! - 2/17/2010
Reviewer: Jason
These are great extensions. Much more comfortable than the +0 extensions. Also for those that had problems, if you just read the instructions properly, you will see the bottom of the "L" shaped tab goes on the outside of the backside of the mag. They stay in just great as there is a tab that goes into the bottom cover(similar to Glock). Flawless function, great fit, easily holds 7 rounds. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works as designed - 2/12/2010
Reviewer: JRM
This magazine extension is functional, though it may not be pretty. I agree that aesthetically Kel-Tec could have done a better job with it however, I have three of them and they all take, and feed, 7 rounds without a problem. NOTE: the instructions clearly state that the "LEG" or rear portion of the new base plate goes OUTSIDE the magazine, not inside as some have stated. This may be why some have had issues. As far as I'm concerned, its worth the money for the extra round.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating I got mine to work! - 10/8/2009
Reviewer: clark
i bought two extensions without reading the reviews, only after they were in the mail did I see the others problems with the parts. the problems is the follower gets caught up on the L shaped base plate when you install the parts the way that makes sense. if you put the top part of the L on the outside of the magazine you can put 7 rounds in it its kinda getto, because you have the mag spring as the only thing holding the L base plate against the mag extension its pretty poor engineering on kel tecs part but i do enjoy having 8 rounds in such a small gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Kel Tec drops the ball - 9/27/2009
Reviewer: Dissapointed
I have 2 P3ATs and still remain a Kel Tec champion. So when I read the revious review I figured it must be a fluke. It wasn't. What a train wreck. Kel Tec engineering missed the boat and let this one out the door with no Q/A nor testing. It just dosen't work. It assemles OK with the instructions porovided but theres no way rhere's 7 rounds going in the mag. I tried Speer Golddot HP, Federal HydroShocks, and Winchester FMJ. None came close to letting the 7th round in the mag. If you need the extra round wait for the Taurus 738 or for Kel Tec Engineering to get thier act together. It's still the best concealed carry .380 on the market.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating DOESNT WORK! - 1/30/2009
Reviewer: Phil
Put the extension on 2 different magazines and was not able to fit the extra round in the mag...Perhaps its something im doing wrong but i took it off and on several times trying to get it to work. I even used different brands of ammo trying to get it to work. I used the new spring that came with it and it didnt work and i used the exsisting spring in the mag and it did not work...so basically all i have is an extension for a better grip but no extra rounds!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: