Category:
AR-15 DPMS Carbine Stock Nut Wrench Works with all M4 and Carbine Models
Item Number: ARR-529
Our Low Price: $19.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great tool - 5/28/2014
Reviewer: jr
works great on my colt m4 ar-15
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating It can work...but... - 12/2/2011
Reviewer: Dennis C from the "Left Coast"
This wrench worked for my Del-Ton carbine w/Magpul adj.butt and MOE fore-end. I only gave it four stars because that was AFTER a little careful work with a Dremel tool (I think the right file would have worked also) on the three "teeth" to get them to match the width of the slots on the castle nut (even if it had not been needed there were a few burrs on two of the teeth. This was not a "finely-finished" jewelers tool. It is a very heavy duty wrench. It is probably best to have a vise with "soft jaws" or one of those armorers plugs that go in the magazine well. Be advised: butt plates are often "staked" in place. Mine was and since I did this with no vise (ill advised but I was a mite impatient) I used a rotary dental-sized drill to grind the little nubb out. If you are not mechanically inclined then pay the money to have someone (professional) do it. But if you are inclined, then this wrench certainly seems to be the "ticket". It is one big hunky piece of steel--and yes, as I said, not particularly well finished, but I also can't see this thing ever wearing out or breaking. For me it was the absolute best I could find on this website--a little pricey, but worth it to me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Wrench - 4/23/2010
Reviewer: JC Arizona
Great product! Used it on my DPMS Pardus stock, fit perfect. I read reviews on other wrenches that fit too loose, and scraped the finish on the nut, so I opted for this wrench... glad I did. I'd buy another one, but I don't think I'll ever break the one I've already got!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Did Not Work For Mine - 4/7/2010
Reviewer: Matt
I bought this to take of the castle nut for my Colt 6920. I am not the best at repairs, but this wrench did not work. The slots on the gun were not large enough. I am on the way to return to store. I asked the man at the counter that I have heard some of these do not work for some guns. Well they don't.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't waste yer money - 2/2/2010
Reviewer: ninjamp
Upon recieving this wrench this is what I have discovered, this will not work with a DPMS castle nut !!!!! Won't work with a Rock River, Bushmaster, or Armalite castle nut. All I got was a heavy chunk of steel that scratched the hell out of my RRA, and bushy castle nut.....what a piece of junk. However it will keep paperwork from blowing off my desk.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating NO FIT - 8/3/2009
Reviewer: TODDHUNT
I ORDERED ONE OF THESE.WELL BUILT, HEAVY DUTY. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS, IT DOESN'T FIT. I HAD TO DO ALOT OF FILE WORK ON IT, FOR IT TO FIT AND WORK.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ar-15 DPMS stock wrench - 6/27/2009
Reviewer: SRT
Well! This item has one review so, lets add the truth. This wrench works well. If the stock/end plate nut has been over tightend the generous stabilizing flange on the wrench holds true during the break-free of the nut. The wrench is to be applied as directed in order to take advantage of this stabilizing flange. A difficult stock/end plate nut can be removed without scarring of the slots or buttstock tube. If you want the much desired one point sling on your M4 then replacing the end plate with a sling adapter is the only way to maintain full funtionality of the buttstock. If you have an M4 with original parts this is the only style wrench that is safe to use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Try something else - 9/29/2008
Reviewer: John
When I bought this, I was hoping for something small to get the job done on my M4. Well when it arrived, the tool didn't even fit on the nut to tighten the stock down. Don't settle for something cheap for your AR-15/M4 rifle, these rifles can last if you buy the RIGHT tools and take good care of your weapon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: