Category:
AR-15 A2 Front Sight Tool TAPCO Fits AR-15 M16 and M4 Rifles Made In The USA 4140 Steel Black Oxide
Item Number: ARR-145
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great - 12/24/2013
Reviewer: DPMS 15
Great product to have make adjusting the front sight post just that much easier rather then having to look for something to do it with.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Tool - 12/22/2012
Reviewer: TexasPr1de
I have no real issues with this useful tool, other than the fact that is has a hard fit on the Magpul 1st Gen front flip-sight. I bought in bulk for a useful gift.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice Front sight - 10/16/2012
Reviewer: SF
Really small, but it works. Exactly 1-5/16" long.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It worked - 9/2/2012
Reviewer: Maelstrom3of2
It did what it was designed to do, and worked like it was supposed to. Small enough to get lost, so I'd recommend tying a lanyard or something through the hole.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It works - 8/7/2012
Reviewer: Blackhorse
If you have an AR type weapon with the standard F-marked front sight, this tool is for you. Why use the tip of a bullet (like we did when I was in the Army) to adjust one click at a time, when you can use this tool and do it all in one turn. It's a nice item to have.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating sight tool - 4/12/2012
Reviewer: steve
Does what it is supposed to do at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works great - 4/4/2012
Reviewer: jake
Fits my stock sights on my S&W M&P15-22 a bit tight, but works. Also works with my y.h.i flip sights. No issues for the price. Well worth it
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not Happy - 3/14/2012
Reviewer: BPB
I tried this sight tool on all of my ARs with front sights and tried it on some of our issued weapons. It will not depress the detent down enough to move the sight. Apparently I got one where the tabs aren't long enough or something. I guess my "fix" is to file it down until the tabs are long enough. Would've made my own out of round stock and saved the $ this thing cost.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice tool that works - 1/24/2012
Reviewer: SRowe
I purchased this to adjust the front sight on a SCAR 17s since the Target Sports tool I had would not fit through the hole in the hooded sight. It works perfectly with no modification. The prongs are a bit beefier than those on the Target Sports model but the finish isn't quite as nice. The lanyard hole is a nice touch. Because of the finish, if 4-1/2 stars was an option, that would be what I would have given it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works as it should - 12/16/2011
Reviewer: pa shooter
No complaints at all. I have a Bushmaster m4a3 and have had no problems what so ever with this product. I'm suggesting this to all my friends!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: