Category:
Ammo .45 ACP BVAC 230 Grain Jacketed Hollow Point 844 fps 50 Round Box
Item Number: AMM-5002
Our Low Price: $48.68
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Feeding issue - 12/31/2013
Reviewer: Swish
This ammo has a overly flattened tip on it for the hollow point which causes feeding issues in my 1911's. Sometimes it'll cycle fine and other times it'll jam every round. If you are looking for good quality ammo look else where.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Ammo - 1/15/2012
Reviewer: MRM4836
I saw several reviews stating this ammo will not feed. I have had absolutely NO trouble. My wife and I have put over 500 rounds through an XD45 tactical and a LLAMA 1911. Yes I said LLAMA....this is great ammo that feeds fine and groups well at 25 yards.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Hard Jams - 10/24/2011
Reviewer: Joe
Well I too have an XDM 45 and bought 3 boxes without seeing the previous review. 5th round jammed so bad I had to put the gun in a vice and force the slide open with a live round in in it. I was trying out http://www.cheaperthandirt.com/ItemDetail.aspx?sku=AMM-5154 also, shot a full box of it flawlessly, then returned to this ammo. This time I got through 31 more rounds with the 32nd jamming just like previously, but this one was jammed so hard I had to tap(IE: beat) the slide open. Not happy at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating will not feed - 7/8/2011
Reviewer: jd
Purchased a box of this along with 10 other manufacturers in order to test accuracy in both of my guns ( HK45 2 months old, Springfield XDM45 6 months old). Only ended up shooting 3 rounds out of 20 attempted. In both guns that have never malfunctioned before, they will not feed correctly. In the HK, the slide was locked up so tight it took me 15 minutes of force and using a corner of the table to eject the round....I'm 6'3" 265lbs. The ejected bullets had multiple dings in the copper and look wider than they should be. All the other boxes performed flawlessly. Contacted BVAC and haven't heard anything in a week.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Accurate Hollow Point @ cheap price! - 3/27/2011
Reviewer: chalwie
After commercial ammo testing 10 brands for my HK USP 45Tactical, this came out on top. At 7 yds (self-defense distance); I shot a large 2.5 inch ragged hole with 10 shots. At 20 yds, it opened up to 5 inches standing with bag rest. Low recoil for 230, clean, and accurate - all at a cheap price. What's not to like? I'll be stocking up on this gem. It's an affordable hollow point for practicing - and when I develop a trust after hundreds without malfunction; it'll be for self defense also.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 45 Highpoint - 3/24/2011
Reviewer: brad
I bought 2 boxes of these. I did not have any problems at all. They shoot pretty straight, I will buy more. If you own a Highpoint, buy these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating ++++ - 3/8/2011
Reviewer: Mason
Once again BVAC ammo proves worthy. I shoot this stuff in all of my pistols with excellent results. As I have stated before, those who have accuracy complaints should take shooting lessons. No malfunctions to date, period.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Decent Plinker Rounds - 11/3/2010
Reviewer: KSShooter
This is very nice looking 45 ACP ammo, and for the price, a good value. I tried it in several 1911s; all shot it well, with average accuracy. It's not "match grade" stuff by any means, but it shoots groups as small as some of the much more expensive ammo. Just don't expect tiny groups. It's full powered stuff. I wish they would load it down to moderate power. I bet the accuracy would improve and would still function reliably in all but the heaviest sprung guns.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff - 11/2/2010
Reviewer: Bob
Ordered 2 boxes is very nice looking ammo -- checked it out in my full size Kimber and seemed to be clean, shot well, was uniform and accurate. Ordered more and also some 380.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: