Category:
Ammo .44 Magnum BVAC Semi Wad Cutter 240 Grain 884 fps 250 Round Value Pack
Item Number: AMM-4972
Our Low Price: $330.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Plinking - 12/21/2012
Reviewer: Grimm
This ammo is great for plinking in a revolver or a lever action. I have used it in a Marlin lever action and a S&W 629 revolver. In the revolver, it is a joy to shoot. More akin to .44 Special than .44 Magnum. It's not as dirty as I was lead to believe. I am about halfway through one box, so I ordered two more. Very happy with this cheap plinking ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Old school ammo - 9/26/2012
Reviewer: RedWolf
Bought 250 round box for my Ruger 44 Super Black Hawk. The loads are not hot, so there is little recoil. 2 inch groups shooting from bench at target 60 yards out and 5 inch groups at 100 yards, consistently, with iron sites. Plus, you can reload them. Like the swaged lead. Bought 500 round box for my Taurus .38 Special.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Practice AMMO - 9/9/2012
Reviewer: Mike C. Retired Border Patrol Agent
I bought a box of these rounds for practice purposes. It is a nice light load, accurate round, a little smokey but bearable, used in an indoor range, and a great outdoor plinking round for metal targets. Good price, will buy again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating cowboy action shooting - 4/22/2012
Reviewer: Cody "Mesa" Lowe
Shot these yesterday in competition out of my Rossi 1873 win .44 Mag lever action rifle. Didn't have a single problem. Shot great. Very accurate and extremely clean. Clean up will be a cinch. Cycled very nicely. Not much recoil, so very quick B.O.T. Great ammo and great price. Will be buying much more. Love BVAC ammo and shoot from a few of my other guns as well. 2 thumbs up to BVAC for their great products.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating A little light. - 3/9/2012
Reviewer: Sully
I bought some of this BVAC .44 Magnum ammo because it looked like a good price. I'm so burned out from reloading and I just don't have the time anymore. Actually, when I factor in my time and what I would charge for labor, these come out to be cheaper than if I did it myself. They are a light load though. They are like shooting .44 Specials in Magnum cases. They are accurate, and any cast bullet is going to be smokey from the lube going fluid once you touch one off. I would recommend this product to anyone who likes to shoot, but if you are a power junky, then this round is not for you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great box of rounds - 3/1/2011
Reviewer: Stacy Slay
As .44 mag goes, the round is medium, doesn't punch the hand as hard as many - but they never misfire and are an affordable target load. Bonus - the brass is reloadable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating loked it - 2/26/2011
Reviewer: STEVE
I got it quickly, it is a mild magnum and it is smokey but i like the smell of gunsmoke and i like cleaning my gun. I shot these out of a S&W model 29. This is reloadable brass so I thought it was a good deal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Got Wrong Ammo! - 11/12/2010
Reviewer: Yermo
Imagine my surprise when I opened the box and saw a bunch of 45LC's instead! The enclosed invoice lists a 500 rd. box of .44 Mag, but I would rather believe my lying eyes. I guess I'm not going to be shooting those from my Bisley SuperBlackhawk. Luckily I have a .45 Ruger Vaquero that could use extra supply. I haven't weighed the rounds yet, but they feel like a 200 grain cowboy action load. I hope I didn't overpay for them. This is the first time in my knowledge CTD made a mistake like this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating You get what you pay for! - 11/5/2010
Reviewer: Doug
This is a very mild and smoky .44 mag cartridge. So much so, that when I shot this at the range yesterday, the guy next to me said "is that a .44 Special round?" Because the report and recoil was so light. But, I must say this is a great cartridge for a newbie with a .44 mag because of the low recoil. Surprisingly accurate, but too light for me. Good thing I had some wal-mart .44 or the day would of been a total waste. I gave the ammo away to the range officer for some other shooters.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great target round - 6/18/2010
Reviewer: JerryC
These are a mild Magnum and in my Ruger Super Blackhawk they are the most accurate I have ever shot. For a big bore they are really fun and the smoke level is moderate.
Was this review helpful to you? 

Here's What Others Bought When Buying This Item

 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: