Category:
.44 Magnum BVAC Lead SWC 240 Grain 50 Round Box 884 fps Practice and Plinking Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-4971
Our Low Price: $66.54
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good as always - 12/10/2012
Reviewer: Doug Kacz
Have used this ammo before in my S&W Model 29, 6" barrel. It's a mild load to be sure, but brand new brass, hardened lead bullets, reliable and accurate - what's not to like? Unless you are hunting big game, this load works fine for target and practice. Also, I would not hesitate to use this for personal defense. Another good product from BVAC, and fast service from CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Target Rounds - 8/6/2012
Reviewer: Alex
These are great rounds to take out target shooting and/or for practice. Small load that doesn't kill your arm or wrists after a day of shooting (for us "old guys"). Inexpensive and I can shoot these all day. They do run a little bit on the dirty side, but hey, I enjoy cleaning my weapon at the end of the day. I would highly recommend these to anyone, any day, as an excellent practice cowboy round that is very easy on the wallet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not really magnum - 7/7/2012
Reviewer: Fedyin
This is the only .44 mag ammo offered at my local shooting range. It is hugely under-powered to be considered a magnum, as it has roughly the same energy as a .40 S&W. As others have pointed out, it is quite dirty. People shooting in lanes next to me were wondering if I was using black powder (though, it's not THAT dirty!). Other than it being under powered, and dirty, I found that it was fairly accurate, and had zero failures firing 200 rounds through a Colt Anaconda. Prices at CTD are about half of what the range charges. The ammo is good/cheap enough that I bought more, but this won't be my primary .44 Mag ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Marlin Owners Beware! - 4/29/2012
Reviewer: Jason
I bought this to shoot through my Marlin 1894C lever action. I have the one with the regular rifling, 20-inch octagon barrel, not the micro-groove rifling. Anyway, these tumble out of my barrel. That was a pricey lesson, as I bought 250 rds and don't have a revolver to shoot them through. It's a well-made round, but the Marlins have oversized bores and these cast bullets don't stabilize in them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Just what I wanted - 1/5/2012
Reviewer: wlc
I had been looking for some reduced power .44 magnum ammo. This was exactly what I wanted, inexpensive, reasonably accurate, and no leading. I'm quite pleased and will be ordering more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Practice Ammo - 2/11/2011
Reviewer: Bomberman
I ordered this ammo for practice with my S&W Model 29-2. It has a 4" barrel and some loads make managing the recoil very painful. These loads are just what the doctor ordered. Very light recoil and extremely accurate...as others have said a little smokey but everything cleans up quickly. These rounds allowed my son, who had never shot the .44 Magnum before, to have an enjoyable shooting experience...now he wants to shoot some more. Perfect!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Smoky and light - 11/12/2010
Reviewer: Swinger
As many others have said, this is a very light .44 magnum round. I have a ported 6" Taurus, and the recoil was akin to a .38 special. It was quite smoky also, but so what? It's a good plinking/target round, but nothing to hunt with or self defense.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating VERY light loads - 9/21/2010
Reviewer: Swinger
These aren't hunting or self defense loads....so don't expect them to perform as such. Out of my 6" ported Taurus, these felt like .38 spls. Very light, easily controllable. It was very smokey though, and needed alot of cleaning. But no misfires, nothing weird happened. A good plink/target/practice round.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good shooters - 7/27/2010
Reviewer: Bigfootfranks
Good cheap ammo but shoots great through my Super Redhawk .44mag., pretty accurate as well. I will reorder more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding for Targets - 4/14/2010
Reviewer: Vegas Tracker
I don't hunt; I just shoot targets, and the mild load these pack allows me to shoot for considerably longer sessions than anything else I've tried. Extremely accurate; it's virtually all I use. A little smoky, but not annoyingly so. Cleans up easily.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: