Category:
250 Round Box .45 Long Colt BVAC Lead SWC 250 Grain 980 fps Practice and Cowboy Action Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-4961
Our Low Price: $330.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great ammo - 12/28/2012
Reviewer: Marcus
I bought this ammo a few months ago for my Henry Big Boy in .45 LC and have shot at several places as well as outside. It's a great cartridge, cycles well through my lever gun, and is deadly accurate. I'm hoping they'll get more in at least AND offer this ammo in bigger bulk packs of 500 or 1000.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Find a Better ammo for the price - 12/12/2012
Reviewer: 1Basketcase
I have purchased this and many other ammunitions from BVAC, and have never had an issue with any of the ammo at all. I would like to tell others looking that I will continue to purchase it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Ammo! - 12/6/2012
Reviewer: buckskinroper
Bought 250 rounds to try. Went to the local indoor range. Kind of worried if there would be a haze of smoke left in my wake. When I shot six rounds out of my Beretta Stampede single action revolver, very little smoke and the recoil was less than my wife's .357. Ended up shooting 50 rounds and absolutely no complaints from the staff or other shooters! Awesome ammo, and I will be buying A LOT more! Thanks, BVAC!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating sweet ammo - 10/14/2012
Reviewer: Ian
I got this ammo to feed in my NM Vaquero. The felt recoil is less than a .357 Magnum and shot cleaner than I expected. Good price, good bullets. Overall good deal. I'm going to have to get more for sure!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I am Impressed - 10/9/2012
Reviewer: Michael
I am impressed. I received my two boxes of this ammo and fired them in my new Henry rifle and they fed flawlessly, unlike the factory loaded ammunition. Great ammunition. I'll be back!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Bang for the Buck - 7/25/2012
Reviewer: TheVerve
This is a great buy. I've gone through 500 rds with no issues. The brass is decent quality and reload worthy. The tapered bullet cuts down on lead fouling. I can shoot my SSIV all day with this and not get too beat-up. Holds nice groups @ 50-75 yards out of my Circuit-Judge. Depending on surfaces impacted, typical expansion is to be expected. Perfect all around. Best Bang for the Buck.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating impressed - 6/25/2012
Reviewer: Raven
I was actually quite surprised with this ammo. I shot it out of a Ruger Super Redhawk Alaskan 2.5" barrel with good results. At 50 yards, I was hitting center mass no problem. However, it is very dirty. About 40 rounds in, my grouping was spreading but that was completely expected. I keep my firearms clean, so no problems there. I would not hesitate to buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great find - 4/28/2012
Reviewer: K.King
This is great ammo! Finished my first bulk box with no problems! Ordered second box and was here in a day! You guys ROCK! Thanks so much, I'll be back!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great AMMO - 1/1/2012
Reviewer: pwee
I have fired around 150 rounds through my Ruger Bisley 7.5 barrel and New Vaquero 5.5 barrel.Both guns shoot great groups with this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating FTF - 8/8/2011
Reviewer: bullet
ok got out to the range and shot 50 or so rounds with my Judge and 454 Raging Bull-great groupings, quart size groups. I never had a problem with the .45 Long Colt. Will be getting more soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: