AK-47 Quad Rail Handguard Black TAPCO INTRAFUSE Four Rails Bottom Rail Concealable US Made STK06312
Item Number: AKS-523
Our Low Price: $44.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating handguard - 11/21/2014
Reviewer: chris
Fits my RPK perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't Buy - 4/27/2014
Reviewer: Spencer
After I finally installed it, it wasn't a tight fit. Mounted a holo sight on the top and a forward grip on bottom rail. Long story short, the rails rattled apart from the recoil of the ak. Ended up taking the rails off this grip, drilled and tapped holes in the stock tapco forgrip and mounted the rails to that. Much sturdier.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent handguard - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: frenchy
Just finished installing this on my WASR 10/63. Took no more than 10 minutes, had to slightly sand down some polymer off the top piece so that it would lock down when reassembling. Looks awesome, fits awesome, and I definitely recommend getting this one. Only 4 bullets because you may need a small piece of sandpaper to sand down some polymer for a minute or two to get it to lock in.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating looks and works great - 4/19/2012
Reviewer: Shimotatron
Looks great and is very solid on my Tantal. I had to file the lower a bit, but it's a very tight fit now. The upper doesn't work on the Tantal, but that's because the Tantal has a unique upper and isn't compatible with standard AK uppers.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating WASR-10 - 2/27/2012
Reviewer: Inhibited Degree
I finally got the quad rail to fit on my WASR-10, after some filing on the top grip. The bottom one went on in a flash, and the top after about an hour of careful sanding. It would have gone much faster with my Dremel, but I wasn't thinking it was going to need that much sanding. Overall happy with the outcome. Used it to mount a foregrip and flash light.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating like a glove - 2/2/2012
Reviewer: 1stAK
I just installed this on my Romanian WAST 10/63, and it fit perfectly, with no wobble at all. If you have a problem with the cleaning rod going back in like some people do, try putting the lower hand guard on, but don't put the lock back on. This will give it "wiggle room." Then, put the cleaning rod in all the way, then put the locking ring on and lock it down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Didn't work for me.. - 1/26/2012
Reviewer: Lance
Nice item but will not fit the Zastava PAP AK 47...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating All too happy. - 12/2/2011
Reviewer: S. Cain
I bought this to modernize my wife's AK from wood to Intrafuse. I had to shave down some of the polymer, thanfully we have knives lol, and it fit perfectly. Feels very solid. Fits perfectly to my wife's WASR-10 Underfolder
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Draco - 9/4/2011
Reviewer: K
Bought this for the romanian draco. It fit after a little filing down. It's not too tight on there, but I have a pistol grip on the bottom of it and just went to the range and rapid fired 300 rounds, so in my opinion it's very reliable. I feel good about the money I spent on this. I just feel it could have been tighter, but I think it was my fault for filing it down a lil too much. Other than that good buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent Fit and Function - 9/12/2010
Reviewer: AK GP 1975
These parts fit my Romanian AK variant like it came from factory. Very tight and solid. It took about 10 minutes to install. TIP: Use your cleaning rod for leverage when twisting the top guard - place it in the notch of the gas tube. I had to do minimal filing of the top guard to fit - just the two dimples at the corners. TIP: The cleaning rod will fit into place if you install BEFORE tightening bottom guard tab. It's tight, but will seat all the way. The bottom rail cover is useless. It had too much play even while seated and locked. I bought this set to add accessories, especially the bottom rail, so I simply discarded the cover. Overall, this is another fine TAPCO product, and a worthwhile upgrade to your AK. For the quality though, I feel the price could be a bit lower, however I still recommend buying it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: