AK-47 Quad Rail Forearm Firefield Lightweight Aluminum Picatinny Quad Rail  FF34008
Item Number: AKS-175
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ak quad rail - 12/20/2011
Reviewer: wolferick
If you know anything about AKs or tools, this quad rail is easy to install and holds tight to the weapon. I really like the look of my AK with it installed. Even my wife thinks it looks alot different. CTD was amazing as usual with their shipping and customer service.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Nice! - 11/14/2011
Reviewer: Erick
Very sturdy setup. I bought a Tapco Intrafuse vertical grip with this. Very pleased! If you know your gun decently, it's not much of a problem to install without instructions. For the WASR 10-63: I had to put both the top and bottom rail in place LOOSELY in order for the sling-mount to properly secure. Keep the top rail (w/gas port) as loose as possible, but as near a “seated” position as possible, b/c you'll need some space in order to push the tab on the sling-mount backwards. If you don't leave some room, then the metal tab on the sling-mount will hit the gas tube and won't be locked. Once you have the sling-mount and bottom rail secured, then you can install the top rail. I had to flare out the corners of the gas-tube mount (with pliers) where it butts up next to the top/bottom rail. You'll see what I'm talking about when you get to it. The new rail system was designed for the top rail to go straight down onto the bottom rail, but the gas port (which has the top rail on it) actually goes down at an angle; flaring out the corners slightly will allow the top rail to fit onto the bottom rail. Hope this helps some of you. Keep in mind this might not work on all AK's and other tricks might need to be used instead.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great - 11/8/2011
Reviewer: scott
It's a great product and would recommend it to anyone. It does how ever come without directions but if u know your guns and have tools u can install it in about 20 minutes or so. And besides it looks cool.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating solid - 8/11/2011
Reviewer: Josh
Wow. This thing is impressive. For being Chinese made I truly am impressed. It is well made and has a nice finish on it. It’s a tad hard separating the gas tube cover and the bottom rail. But damn this is sturdy. It comes with 4 screws to hold it steady so optics are no sweat for this, because it is rock solid. Mine came with 5 screws and an Allen wrench, I’m not sure if I got an extra screw or as a spare. But all in all I’m impressed. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating LOVE IT! - 7/28/2011
Reviewer: Brad0279
Just installed this on my AK-47 WASR-10 Romanian and I LOVE IT! You might need a flat head screw driver and a rubber mallet. This baby is SWEET though! Took about 15 mins to get it on. Can't beat the price either!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Fit WASR-10 - 7/19/2011
Reviewer: Roninx17
The forearm and delivery deserve the 5 bullets. My personal experience gets 2 bullets. Initially the forearm went on w/o a hitch. Just a few "love" taps with a mallet and it was tight. Then I noticed the handguard lever on the lower portion of my AK was in the forward position. Took it apart put the lever back and then nothing fit. Did some dremel work, malleting, cursing, and lost some flesh on the handguard. Ended up leaving the lever forward and it went together fine. Great product irritating w/o instructions. Youtube helped.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid fit - 7/7/2011
Reviewer: D6741
I was skeptical at first due to all the previous reviews. I didnt need to dremmel or file anything down for my WASR-10. I didnt even need a rubber mallet. I just used Vice grip wrenches to synch down a perfect fit. (use a sock or cloth to prevent the wrenches from scratching the finish) After I synched it down, I used the screws to hold the guards in place, and cycled through until the whole unit was installed. Its a sure fit, with no vibration. Mounted an EO Tech and forward grip with-in 20mins. Lock n load!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating fits snug on mak-90 - 4/1/2011
Reviewer: julian
i installed this on my mak-90 without a problem. It fit very snug and no part is loose or wobbles. Very happy with this product!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Quad rail - 3/30/2011
Reviewer: Kaman
I just got it in the mail and installed last night. It looks great on my AK. However; I do not know if this quad rail is 922r compliant or not becuse this quad rail is made in China. Now I am concerned :(
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating LIVE FAST DIE FUN - 3/30/2011
Reviewer: AD105KU77
WOW,took some time to get the wood grips off but when I did it fit just fine....and it looks wicked nice 5 bullets all the way thanks CTD!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: