New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
AK-47 Quad Rail Forearm Firefield Lightweight Aluminum Picatinny Quad Rail  FF34008
Item Number: AKS-175
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (32 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Mixed feelings - 12/2/2012
Reviewer: Rob
I bought this forearm, thinking it would bolt right in. That is not the case, unfortunately. On a MAK 90, I needed to file about 1/16 inch or more of the aluminum from the bottom half of the handguard from the end that sits against the receiver. Then, I needed to file metal from the lower half at the forward end of the forearm, so when the gas tube was installed, the forward retainer for the wood handguard would not catch on the lower handguard. It took a while to figure out how to proceed, but once it was on, it fit really solid and looked great. Now I just have to figure the best way to refinish the aluminum where the metal was removed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Norinco MAK-90 - 9/12/2012
Reviewer: GUNNUT
I have a Norinco Mak-90 Sporter and the top rail fits snug. The only problem is the lower rail needed 1/4in. dremmeled to fit snug. The results are satifying after all said & done. The issue with not having directions in is not an issue.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Product - 8/4/2012
Reviewer: S E
I bought this a couple of months ago for my Arsenal SGL-21. After getting the original factory foregrip off, I then went to install this. Fit like a dream, no machining, nothing, just had to play with the bolt to make it level because of the design. I rate this a 4, simply because I figured it would dissipate the heat a little better than it does. Other than that, it is a great product and a hell of a lot cheaper than buying something similar at my local gun store (they wanted $114 for something similar). Got my red dot and vertical foregrip on it now. 7 months in, still solid. P.S. just don't over tighten the Allen headed bolts; they have a tendency to start stripping if you tighten them too hard. ;)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Fitting issue - 6/4/2012
Reviewer: Zyn
Two bullets, as the craftsmanship of the item is quite good. However, the website itself is misleading. This does not, repeat DOES NOT, fit my Norinco AK-47 (type 56s-1). The bottom rail is about 1/4 inch too long for the bottom handguard lock to completely lock. The top rail fits the gas tube quite snug, so there were no issues there. Again, this item will NOT fit on my Norinco AK-47 rifle. Returned the item today, and will be trying the UTG rail next.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating DOES NOT FIT Kbk wz. 1988 Tantal AK-74 - 2/21/2012
Reviewer: Ryan
Pros: looks cool, can add stuff on it. Cons: doesn't fit Kbk wz. 1988 Tantal AK-74s. It really messed up my piston chamber. Hey, maybe it fits most AKs and I just didn't get lucky! But I'm giving it 3 bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating HORRIBLE PRODUCT - 2/8/2012
Reviewer: bradk
I only gave this product 1 bullet because 0 was not a choice. It did not even come close to fitting my AK, and I damaged both just attempting to get it off! Spend the extra $$ and get the UTG. Cheaper Than Dirt should not even carry this horrible, horrible product. Firefield knows full well it's terrible. They cover themselves in every way possible from any liability, because I suspect I am not the only customer with this or similar complaints. OK, rant over, but save yourself my frustration and DO NOT buy this product!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Quad Rail - 1/9/2012
Reviewer: JTK
Well, like everyone else said this doesn't come with directions. But if you know AK's and are decent with tools you'll figure it out. It took me about a half hour to put this on. Had to tap the top piece in with a rubber mallot. Holds firm to my WASR-10 and I didn't have any issue getting it level. Attached a Vortex Spark to it and zero'd it in about 10 shots. So far I've been able to hit consistanly at 150 yrds plus. Not bad for what you spend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating ok - 12/29/2011
Reviewer: roller
I am not too happy with this product. talk about a lot of work, I had to trim some off to get it on my AK 74. another thing is it lined crooked as hell. its a good thing I am only using it for a grip and flashlight because a scope would never work. for what i need it for its just fine but I would spend the extra money on a different one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ak quad rail - 12/20/2011
Reviewer: wolferick
If you know anything about AKs or tools, this quad rail is easy to install and holds tight to the weapon. I really like the look of my AK with it installed. Even my wife thinks it looks alot different. CTD was amazing as usual with their shipping and customer service.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Nice! - 11/14/2011
Reviewer: Erick
Very sturdy setup. I bought a Tapco Intrafuse vertical grip with this. Very pleased! If you know your gun decently, it's not much of a problem to install without instructions. For the WASR 10-63: I had to put both the top and bottom rail in place LOOSELY in order for the sling-mount to properly secure. Keep the top rail (w/gas port) as loose as possible, but as near a “seated” position as possible, b/c you'll need some space in order to push the tab on the sling-mount backwards. If you don't leave some room, then the metal tab on the sling-mount will hit the gas tube and won't be locked. Once you have the sling-mount and bottom rail secured, then you can install the top rail. I had to flare out the corners of the gas-tube mount (with pliers) where it butts up next to the top/bottom rail. You'll see what I'm talking about when you get to it. The new rail system was designed for the top rail to go straight down onto the bottom rail, but the gas port (which has the top rail on it) actually goes down at an angle; flaring out the corners slightly will allow the top rail to fit onto the bottom rail. Hope this helps some of you. Keep in mind this might not work on all AK's and other tricks might need to be used instead.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (32 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.