Category:
AK-47 Dual Mag Clamp Model 47 Leapers UTG Blued Steel Holds Two 30 or 40 Round Magazine
Item Number: AKS-035
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works as intended - 6/10/2014
Reviewer: todd
I use this with 30 round steel mags, had to really tighten them down to prevent magazine sliding when full, but works great. It makes mag changes faster/easier. I put two thermold 48 round magazines in it after reading some reviews, they dont slide around or V, but then again these magazines were oversized from the beginning, and had to be filed to fit mag well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating If its good enough its good enough - 2/19/2013
Reviewer: Brett Silvia
Pretty decent for the price, when shooting the mags slid a bit... I put a layer of duct tape that completely fixed it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Eh - 10/4/2012
Reviewer: Andi
I'm a metal fabricator by trade and have to say I'm a little disappointed by UTG. With less than another two inches of steel, UTG could have made a solid product. Yes, it does make a v formatin when tightening and they are snug, but can wobble with time and movement. Definitely not a field product. I have an underfolder and while it does fit it I recommend if you want a clean fit you get something a little wider. Great shipping 3 days!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good stuff - 6/10/2012
Reviewer: El Pulpo
Good mag clamp
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great item for cost - 3/18/2012
Reviewer: jwgata05
This was exactly as advertised and holds magazines firmly. As others have said, it does not work with polymer mags like Tapco mags but I have a few steel mags so it does not matter. They are perfectly spaced apart for my WASR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Middle of the road - 3/10/2012
Reviewer: Hargis
I will say this product is middle of the road. I bought this product because I prefer metal over plastic any day and you can't beat the price. The design however is lacking, as previously stated when you clamp down hard enough to hold the mags they make a V. The unit should be screwed in by two screws from the outside edges. But for the price and quality of materials it cant be beat.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Buy - 9/4/2011
Reviewer: PrimeTIme
Pretty good mag clamp. I prefer metal over plastic so I thought I would give this a try. By default it does hold them in a "V" shape like previously said, but it can be corrected just by bending the main housing out before you insert your mags. After that, tighten it down and you're good to go. I am very pleased with my purchase. I gave it four bullets because it can mar up your magazines when tightened down. Thanks CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Just Fine - 8/11/2011
Reviewer: PhilosophicalObserver
I bought this and two 40 round mags and clamped them together for my Inter Ordinance AK47. Works great. Nothing else to be said really. It did not warp the mags after tightening. Put some Call of Duty in your Home defense tool!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great product - 2/20/2011
Reviewer: Michael
This works great on my Draco Pistol! For the price it can't be beat, and you don't need to invert the mags to get them together!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating So-so - 2/1/2011
Reviewer: Wyatt
These are not designed for plastic Tapco mags. They are too narrow.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: