New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Ammunition » Rifle Ammunition » 7.62x39mm
Ammo 7.62x39 Wolf Performance 123 Grain Full Metal Jacket 2362 fps 1000 Round Case 762BFMJ
Item Number: 62701
Our Low Price: $266.46
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating pretty good - 1/27/2010
Reviewer: andy
the russians are pretty good at making stuff, i'm a guitarist also and they make some of the best tubes for guitar amps, i've never had any problems using wolf ammo for 9mm or 7.62x39 or the 51's and 54's, i think they're awesome for the price
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT - 1/25/2010
Reviewer: Kyle
I have used nothing but Wolf 7.62x39 in my Yugoslavian SKS and have never had a problem. For the value of the ammo you can't beat it. Like it was said before,"Its made in Russia."
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Bang for Your Buck - 9/16/2009
Reviewer: MattyBoyMR
I think its one of the best bangs for you buck imo...ive shot 1000 wolf 223 round out of my AR-15 no jams, and ive shot about 800 7.62x39 and have never had a single prob...i would recomend it..=]
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating wicked - 7/28/2009
Reviewer: rambo
i use this ammo in my SKS,works great-seems to work extreamly well in soviet guns (the ammo is made in russia)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Reliable so far - 7/7/2009
Reviewer: Bernie
I've heard some stories about the recent batches of this ammo not working well or mis-firing. My experience with this round has been nothing but very good. My AK's and SK's love it. Accuracy is good but not fantastic, 3"-4" groups at 100 yrds with iron sights. Then again, I don't expect sniper quality from a mass produced military round. It's not a match grade bullit. Reliability has been awesome. Never a jam or dud yet after 3000+ rounds. I'm still shooting stuff I bought a few years ago though and no new ammo. I have some newer ammo I bought about four months ago. I'll try some out and see. Buy all you can before the new Communist government declares war on its subjects.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating SKS LOVES IT! - 6/11/2009
Reviewer: MROCK
I'V SHOT 500 + ROUNDS OF THIS AMMO THROUGH MY YUGO SKS AND HAVE HAD ZERO PROBLEMS, NOT ONE JAM OR MISFIRE, WOULD DEFINETLY BUY AGAIN!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff - 2/1/2009
Reviewer: Randy
This ammo is excellent shooting ammo. For those who have had problems with misfires, try replacing you fireing pin. It's not the ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Stuff - 10/23/2008
Reviewer: John D
My boys & I have been using Wolf ammo in a multitude of firearms. Sks, Ak's, .357, .45, ect. To the best of my knowledge we have never had a problem. Especially with the 7.62x39. Now granted it can be alittle more dirty then some others,but when your firing mag after mag cleanup is a must anyway. The performance is highly acceptable & the cost is unbeatable.They keep making it & we will keep buying.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great AK ammo - 9/18/2008
Reviewer: Jrod
Bought a case of this last year and out of the whole case one misfired due to a bent lip on my AK's magazine. Have never had a problem with my WASR-10 and love this ammo. Shoots 2 inch group at 200 yards from a bench, great of doing a little spray and pray, perfect ammo for the AK owner. Do yourself a favor and get it by the case before the price gets jumped on us again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great ammo - 7/27/2008
Reviewer: keepurguns
I have fired at least 4,000 rounds of this ammo through my russian sks. I have never had a miss fire and only had one or two of them smoke stack after firing several hundred in quick succession with out cleaning the gun. I think that for the price you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.