New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Millet DMS-1 1-4x24 Tactical Riflescope Illuminated Red Circle Dot Reticle 1/2 MOA Fast Focus Eyepiece Matte Black BK81002
Item Number: 53649
Our Low Price: $200.92
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Scope - 4/3/2014
Reviewer: Shooter Girl
I called cheaper than dirt, and customer service helped me match up a rail, scope, and rings for my AK-47.Customer service you rock!!, and Cheaper Than Dirt Rocks!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Zero Quality Control - 10/14/2011
Reviewer: uyates
I returned the first scope I received because the reticle power dial was misinstalled so that when set on "0" it was on; "3" was the off setting. Incredibly, the replacement scope arrived with the EXACT SAME DEFECT. The piece of junk is going back for a refund, and I will be looking at reputable brands from now on for my optics needs. I would never buy ANY Millet product of any sort, ever. Beware.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating NO QC in China - 9/30/2011
Reviewer: Uyates
Received the scope today, it's going back as soon as I get the return shipping label. I looked through the scope, the reticle was off. The illuminated reticle dial was set on 3, I thought there was no battery. To my surprise, turning the dial lit up the reticle, there was a battery installed after all! Turns out "3" is assembled at the "off" setting (instead of 0, as it should be) on the scope I got, indicating that even the most basic QC procedures are not done on this product (and presumably any other Millet scopes) at the factory in China. Nor do the assemblers seem to know the difference between the numerals "0" and "3" - beware!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Compromise Optic - 8/30/2010
Reviewer: Caesar
I just put the Millet DMS-1 on my Robinson XCR (5.56mm)(30 AUG 2010). I bought what I understand is the newer version of the scope with the illumination knob on the side adjacent the towers, versus being mounted on the ocular. Prior to this scope I mounted an EO Tech (the ring was too fuzzy), and an ACOG (no diopter adjustment). I really wanted an ACOG type optic, but my eyes just won't work with the ACOG's. The DMS is a great compromise, although it's a full sized scope, it is NOT as compact as the pictures make it look. That said, it fits fine on my XCR, although I did pull off my BUIS' to allow the scope to be mounted low in alignment with my cheek to stock weld. You could use a higher mount and mount BUIS' under the scope, but on my application I need the scope mounted so far back that I wouldn't be able to employ my BUIS' without removing the scope anyways, so I just opted to pull the BUIS' and be done with it. Unlike some reviews, I think the illumination of the center donut and center dot is spot on. In bright conditions I can clearly see the red illumination on step 11, while at night, steps as low as 1 provide a great contrast that can be quickly picked up. I love the 1 moa center dot! I shoot appleseeds, so precision is key to my shooting, and that 1 moa dot is perfect. Overall the clarity of the optic is fantastic, easily comparable to much more expensive scopes. After zeroing the scope this weekend, I tested to see if there was any point of impact (POI) shift between magnifications, and could discern no shift, none. I'm in the Army, done my share of door kick'n, and have spent a lot of time looking through red dots, which I really like, particularly the ability to engage targets with both eyes open (Trijicon has a name for it which escapes me). I can engage targets using the red dot in the DMS with both eyes open on 1x power. Didn't expect to be able to do that, so added value to the DMS. My one complaint with the scope, and reason for the 4 stars, vice 5, is the turret adjustments are so soft/sloppy that even while concentrating on making single click adjustments I couldn't feel or hear individual clicks, which made zeroing much more difficult, and less precise. The poor quality of the turrets is almost a deal breaker, and if I needed the ability to adjust between loads, would be a deal breaker, but for right now, I'm okay with the scope, particularly now that I've got it zeroed. Overall a great option for someone looking for a low powered multi-function optic for their tactical rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Allright Unit - 6/15/2010
Reviewer: 710ell
I bought the Millet DMS-1 Tactical Riflescope to use on my Mini-14. It is a nice little scope and works very well. The only thing is that the Red Dot is not very bright even turned up all the way. Indoors the red dot is fine but outdoors it is just washed out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Scope!!!! - 4/13/2010
Reviewer: SPR shooter
Five stars This scope is awesome. It may not be the most expensive scope out there but it performs exceptioally well. Sighted it in at one hundred yards and haven't neede to adjust it. I did a lot of research before I bought this scope to make sure I wasn't throwing my money away. I'm glad I finally decided to purchase it!! Took it prairie dog shooting and it was great. Put the scope on a 18 inch AR I just recently had built. This scope finished it off nicely. Prairie dog shooting was not what the scope was made for but I easily engaged target from twenty five yards to over two hundred with ease. I would recommend this scope to anyone wanting a versatile scope capable of CQB and also being able to shoot at intermediate distance. I decided to write a review because I know how helpful the other reviews on this sight can be. CTD is awesome.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good scope - 2/9/2010
Reviewer: Andrew S.
This scope should by all rights cost twice as much as it does if not more. As many have said the features and clarity of this scope far surpass that of its price tag. It works well on my PTR-91 with MFI low profile mount and Burris P.E.P.R. mount. It is the perfect height, has decent ergonomics, good clarity and reticle. The lens caps are poor, and the 0x setting has a strange fish-eye sort of perspective. Not a good CQC optic but perfect for mid-range shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating DMS-1 Great Choice for AR - 1/7/2010
Reviewer: TEC 1
After a little research I bought DMS-1 and have been very pleased. The Red Dot seems to work best in lower light situations such as indoors, dusk or dawn. I find the scope to be well made and have had no problems with it mounted on a M4. I wanted something that would allow me to reach out a little if needed and also work close range with quick target acquisition, and the DMS-1 fits the bill to a T. My 100 yards shots fit inside a quarter and the scope needed almost no adjustment after bore sighting. I have an Aimpoint M-2 and a 6-12x50 scope and this is the only thing on the market I have found that does both pretty well. This is a nice mixture at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good optic - 12/12/2009
Reviewer: Aaron
The DMS-1 is intended to be used for close range in a pinch. You will be very happy with the optic if you use it as such. It is large and rather heavy. It has eye relief and parallax to consider, like with a normal scope, so it is not suited to be used primarily as a CQB optic, but it will work as such in a pinch. It is excellent at medium and longer ranges, and is very clear. It is made in China, but is one of the highest quality Chinese optics I have ever seen. Its 2 main competitors are made by Burris and Trijicon, but the Millet beats both on price by a wide margin. This is a good optic for both hunting and tactical uses. I recommend it for anyone on a budget yet still wanting a quality optic.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Scope - 11/29/2009
Reviewer: Mike
I have three of these scopes, they are excellent, especially for the price. Mounted the first on my DPMS .223, and then bought another for my M & P .22 practice rifle. The red dot is perfect, very accurate groups! Just bought another one for my new .450 Bushmaster. You can't get a better scope for the money!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.