Barska Contour 4x32 Compact Riflescope 30/30 Reticle 1/4 MOA Matte Black with SKS Base and Rings AC10882
Item Number: 52779
Our Low Price: $79.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good product for the money - 8/2/2015
Reviewer: Scott
Was a bit skeptical but once I got it and fit it to the rear of receiver was impressed with how little movement there was . I read a few reviews and heard a few people crying about filing. My message to those people is "Go buy a brand new gun with a scope from the factory if you want a perfect fit." It took an hour of hand filing before I got the pin to go through and I had to use a small mallet to get it to close, but when it closed it was the tightest feeling receiver cover I ever felt. Once the scope was zero'd I loaded a 30 round magazine and made a pattern of 4 inches at 100 yards and 10 inch pattern at 150. My only complaint is I wish the scope had a way to zoom in a little but I can always buy a new scope.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product! Great Price! - 8/24/2014
Reviewer: Chevy0846810
I ordered this for my FIRST-TIME-BUILD inherited Chinese SKS build. The scope is solid and very useable. The mount is surprisingly close to the proper specs. I did some filing and smoothing with a little more filing (as expected after reading all the reviews) and eventually it fit right in very well. The mount is solid and doesn't effect the gun negatively in any way that I can see. I am now at about 250 rounds down range with it and I have absolutely no complaints, especially for the excellent price I paid. It has been hard to find a stable and reasonably consistent mount for the SKS and I believe this is exactly what I was looking for. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product but read Reviews! - 1/19/2014
Reviewer: Chevy0846810
The reviews are fairly accurate. This is a great product that does exactly what it is supposed to. YES, it does take some gunsmithing and quite a bit of elbow work, BUT I have absolutely zero experience building guns. This was my very first build (of any gun) using my Grandpa's Chinese military-issue SKS. It took me some time, lots of patience, common sense, and some more time; but I was completely successful and have now (so far) put 75+ rounds down range very accurately with zero issues. The scope is simple and basic, but certainly adequate for an SKS. GREAT Purchase!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Enough - 8/26/2012
Reviewer: justme
The Barska Scope and mount came in working order. If you are not one to do some gunsmithing, this product is not for you.You will need to spend time on filing the mount to fit your rifle. It is a cast made mount, made in China, but a solid mount.Take your time on the filing process to fiting the mount snug on your rifle. Once on your rifle, the scope is easy to attach.The instructions for you to work on the mount and attach the scope are well written and easy to understand. As one reviewer stated already, you will lose your Zeroing when you go to clean your rifle.The mount with scope will need to be removed every time, to do a good job of cleaning your rifle after shooting. A small hassle for having a good scope on your SKS.The scope is well made and easy to sight through.I have yet to test it, but I will assume everything will work just fine under firing conditions. I will now be able to put rounds on target with better accuracy and at a greater range. I now can use the mount to add a different scope with greater sighting power if I choose to. I would have given it a 5 bullets, but having to do some gunsmithing work made it a 4 bullets. CTD as always has come through again on shipping and on a good product at great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice addition for SKS - 6/13/2012
Reviewer: Smitty35
Ordered it Monday night and it came in the mail on Wednesday. It took about 20 minuets to file it down and get it to fit. This was my first time trying something like that and it went pretty easily. Nice, snug fit and it looks good. For this price, it's not a bad addition. Put it on a Norinco SKS. Going to go site it in soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Value for The Dollar - 8/16/2011
Reviewer: Ron
I ordered this last month, and I do believe that the shipping clerk had it packed before the order was finished, in short SUPER SHIPPING. The first one I received had an issue with the scope, one e-mail and I had a pre-paid RMA sent to the house. Returned the first scope and turnaround time was again super fast. Installation on my Yugo took a while to fit but it is just the Yugo, mounted the scope and its great. Clear optics, very easy to zero. Well worth the money and for dealing with CTD I will always shop here first.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great - 8/14/2008
Reviewer: Poobear
I installed this on my SKS last night. It did take some filing but even for me it was very simple. Only too about an hour to fit it. I would file a little try the fit and watch tv. Very easy install.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating solid, affordable - 3/29/2008
Reviewer: tyler f.
It seams rock solid, and has great, clear optics for the price. Retains functional iron sites! Like all aftermarket receiver covers for the sks it REQUIRES filing. If you buy it and whine about having to do 5 minutes of craftwork, you are very naive. I sat down, filed it for a few minutes, occasionally checking fit, and then put a little blue on it. Now it FITS BETTER than my original, rattling cover; very solid fit. The only con I can think of is when you remove the receiver cover for cleaning you potentially lose your zero. But if you want a scope on your sks that's something you'll have to live with. I personally think it is a great product for 50 bucks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: