TAPCO AK/SKS 5-Piece Colored Front Sight Set
Item Number: 49770
Our Low Price: $4.49
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating no satisfied - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: Louie
Sights are not the same colors as shown above. I really wanted the white one but that was not in the pack. Im not going to get upset though, as they are only $7.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating You get more than what you pay for - 3/24/2013
Reviewer: Isaac
These sights offer a markedly better (and definitely faster) sight picture. These replacements are a bit difficult to thread at first, but they will thread in perfectly with a standard sight tool.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating get what you pay for - 1/25/2012
Reviewer: SKS = T.O.Y.
For $5 not a bad deal. Not the colors in the picture though. I received a translucent yellow, pink, and orange. And opaque red and purple (black). They look great and fit well in my Yugo. BUT, for some stupid reason they threaded the very top (the skinny part where you aim). These threads seem to kill the light transmission in the translucent ones, they might as well be black.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating not sure - 12/4/2011
Reviewer: gunluvS14
For 5 bucks, I shouldn't complaint. I selected the "fiber optic red" one, it's a small improvement over stock since it provides a decent contrast between red and the black rear sight, but it doesn't really feeds in enough light to make it stands out like a real fiber optic sight. Also, even this product is still slow to track the sight picture because of the rear sight design. Buy the peep hole type rear sight or widen the slot on the rear sight for sure if you decided to stick with the iron sight system.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating TAPCO AK/SKS 5-Piece Colored Front Sight Set - 3/21/2011
Reviewer: crash
I gave them a 3 just because they're plastic but they work pretty good. I got the gun hot and no melt down yet so for the money I'm happy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating TAPCO sights - 2/21/2011
Reviewer: Tim
Sights work great. I believe they are easier to install with Tapco's sight tool that looks kinda like a guitar pick. Anyhow I installed them on my Romanian AK, put over 100 rounds through it, had no problems of any kind. And they are easier to see with aging eyes, which is why I bought them to begin with.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good product - 3/26/2010
Reviewer: LoneWolf
These front sights replaced the original with a perfect fit. Good bang for the buck. Thanks CheaperThanDirt.com
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating not worth 1 cent - 2/15/2010
Reviewer: cog
I went to the range yesterday, and after about 70 rounds slow-fire the tip got too hot and broke. The the shadow effect made it look as dark as the (metal) one, so I'm going with the tritium.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating seem to be ok - 2/17/2009
Reviewer: bigace
I installed the yellow one on my chinese sks had no problem.its alot easier to pick up on your targeit.Would have gave it five bullets but i have yet to shoot it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating ho hum - 4/17/2008
Reviewer: The Log
Well, there made of plastic I managed to mess up the threads of the first one I tried to put on, these are fairly fragile. They work well as front sight posts I suppose. I have yet to take them to the range. Im wondering if they will melt if they get too hot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: