Category: Magazines » M14 and M1A
National Magazine M1A Magazine .308 20 Rounds Steel Black
Item Number: 49206
Our Low Price: $7.41
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pigs Get Fat & Hogs Get Slaughtered - 5/30/2015
Reviewer: Dave
I didn't read the description, I looked at the picture of the item. When I saw the price I jumped on them. I thought they were parkerized and they are not. However, for the MONEY they are a great deal. If you are having trouble with the magazine feeding like some have said at this price you can throw it away and not worry about it. I purchased 4 and so far they all seem fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not parkerized-Follower hangs up - 12/8/2014
Reviewer: Will T.
The two mags I received were blued, not parkerized.The followers or springs hang up on the magazine walls. Took both apart and cleaned them. Still no good. Going in the Junk drawer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating M14 mag - 10/30/2014
Reviewer: L-Con
First off if you're expecting these to be parkerized you will be disappointed. They are a matte black paint finish. They seem iffy on feeding when manually cycling weapon. A few rounds would not feed unless I reseated them. Almost as if they were at the wrong angle. I ordered ten, but have only loaded and cycled one. They seem to be decent quality, but I won't know for sure until I get them to the range for testing. They come with a film of oil on them in a plasticky zip loc bag. I figure even if they don't work as intended then at least they have a lifetime warranty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Cheap and cheaply made - 7/31/2014
Reviewer: Brendan
I bought two of these. These magazines were very cheap, which is good, but you get what you pay for in this case. One of the magazines I bought was somewhat wide, and very difficult to get into my M1A. On top of that, the cartridge retaining lips on top of the mag are too high, causing the first and third round, when fully loaded, to depress the bolt catch on an M1A. This prevents you from releasing the bolt when inserting the mag. I had to take pliers to the retainers to get them to function correctly. Finally, the mag barely fits 20 rounds. One of the mags I bought can only fit 19. The 20th just won't fit unless I literally bend the metal. Also, a minor note, but these magazines are more grey than black. I'd recommend just paying an extra 10 dollars and getting magazines that work.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating MVP Mossberg - 6/8/2014
Reviewer: K Seck
So, these mags are not terrible mags. However, the fit with my Mossberg mvp (unmodified mag) is less than desirable. In fact flat out unreliable. However, seeing the wobble I decided to wrap about 3 layers of athletic tape under the retention tab to tighten the fit. Fix the problem and made the mag function with the weapon reliably. Great Price for the mags, however, I will not purchase more for the mvp simply because I don't think taping every single mag is the correct path to go for the weapon despite its functionality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wel worth the buy - 5/7/2014
Reviewer: Rich
I ordered 4 and by mistake I got one 20 round and 3 30 round mags all National Magazine...the 20 round Mag worked great and was well constructed...Now because I got the 30 round mags by mistake....I cant officially rate them....I did read the one comment and I am sure he had troubles....but I did not...all 3 30 round mags filled properly and I had no trouble running 30 rounds through them with my M14...My guess is what caused any hang ups after 15 rounds was the residue from the Parkerizing...now the mags do come apart pretty easy and it is easy enough to clean up any residue to make them work smoother....for the money paid for these mags....the little effort to make them serviceable is not allot to ask..Oh when I called CTD about the mix up...they said they were sending out 3 more 20 round mags....now you cant beat that with a stick can you...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Bargain - 4/10/2014
Reviewer: Gary
I would have to agree with some of the other reviews. The magazines were perfect in function and fit. The price was excellent and like one of the other reviewers, I to plan on ordering more in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Terrible Quality - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: sapperdeuce
Purchased three of these magazines for my M1A. All 3 magazines arrived in plastic and apparently packing grease. I took one out to inspect it and clean it off. Appeared to be solid and well constructed but looking at it closer, the feed lips did not look even. I started to load rounds and realized that the follower was very rough and the feed lips were in fact, not even and machined to the proper spacing above the magazine housing. In other words, the rounds sit too deeply into the magazine housing. Upon closer inspection, all 3 of the magazines had some kind of problem with the feed lips being bent (rounds won't sit evenly against), or too curved. This might have been salvageable but the follower and springs in each magazine were a disaster. Could not load more than 13 rounds in the magazine. No, I am not kidding you and I have been doing this a long time - it was not user error. I have to admit, I am pretty stunned at the great reviews prior to mine. This product is simply not functional and in fact, I would question it as a potential safety issue. There is no way my rifle could cycle rounds from the 3 magazines that I received. Hopefully, my 3 magazines are a fluke but the poor machining quality was pretty obvious.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Unmatchable for price - 2/20/2014
Reviewer: Rifleman Joe
I was at first hesitant about these magazines when I looked at the low price. But as I have learned in the past, price is not always an indication of performance. These worked flawlessly right out of the box without any lubrication or modification in my SA "Loaded" M1a. I will be getting more of these as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent mag for the money - 12/24/2013
Reviewer: Mike P.
These mags are great for the money. Correct spot welds, nice parkerized finish. I will order more at this price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: