Ruger 10/22 Hot Lips Loader
Item Number: 23975
Our Low Price: $24.65
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (42 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Frustrating - 2/7/2015
Reviewer: NewShooter
Contrary to the majority of reviews for this product, I found it frustrating and difficult to use. I don't know if I got a defective unit or if this product just sucks, either way I'm going to try and send it back. I hope CTD has a good return policy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 10/22 Hot Lips Loader - 2/3/2015
Reviewer: fair
Pretty good, but for Butler Creek Hot Lips only. But will work on other mags that have the same lips as Butler Creek. Will not work on Ruger BX-25, but it's not suppose to. Wasn't designed for the Bx-25.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Worthless - 10/22/2013
Reviewer: Eugene
Bought it for the wife. I tried using it and it kept bending the rounds some how and making the magazine jam every time I used it. I used 6 different magazines and all had the same problems. I really don't recommend this product for anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating must have for hi-cap mags - 11/24/2012
Reviewer: practical tactical
A must have if you use item # 82732 mags. Works perfectly with them. I haven't had any luck loading the factory 10/22 mags with this, hence the 4 bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating better than I thought - 3/14/2012
Reviewer: guy from AR
This speedloader is worth the money, if you keep shaking it. No shake, no bullets. Works great overall
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Product - 2/25/2012
Reviewer: Old Salt
Works as depicted. Must shake while using. Must hold at a tilt to let bullets slide toward magazine. Back edge of knob sharp, so I smoothed the edges with 180 grit sandpaper. I would definitely recommend this for anyone filling large capacity magazines. I gave it 4 points since it is a little akward, but after doing a few magazines, I got more adept at using it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating cold lips loader - 1/28/2012
Reviewer: geezer
Bought this thing about 3 weeks ago. Wouldn't even allow the .22 shells to slide down the ramp far enough so they could be accessed by the actuator and inserted into the clip (yes it was a BC clip). Figured it would be more hassle to return so did some modification to the spacing on the bullet ramp so the bullets would at least slide to the actuator. Needless to say this thing did not meet any of my expectations and would not waste my money on this one. The idea and principal of how it should work are good but it definitely needs a lot of additional engineering. geezer
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works Great - 9/22/2011
Reviewer: Zach
This is a must have! The wife loves using it and she finally loads a gun without hurting her fingers. I just wish it wasn't made of all plastic. Loaded 500+ rounds with it so far and 0 problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Fast and Easy - 9/17/2011
Reviewer: Oldman Still Plinking
Hot Lips Loader works well. Really speeds up loading 10 and 25 round clips. No more sore fingers. Have only loaded about 180 rounds in both 10 and 25 clips. Being plastic not sure how the loader will hold up. Had one or two loader jams, just back off loader handle, shake loader and try again. Take your time and shake, shake and shake some more. Once you get the hang of it, it's a good tool.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great products - 8/14/2011
Reviewer: Mike
An excellent product. Worked like a charm. Pour your shells in, shake the canister, turn the knob and about 10-15 seconds later your 25 round clip is loaded with ease and no pain for your thumb.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (42 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: