Category: Gun Gear and Parts » Ruger » Mini-14 » Stocks
Butler Creek Mini-14/30 Folding Stock Integral Pistol Grip Easy Installation Stainless Steel
Item Number: 23872
Our Low Price: $102.34
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Doesn't fit newer Mini's - 3/1/2012
Reviewer: Brad
It's rather solid and well built, no wiggle in the folding stock and rather thick in construction. Primarily glass filled nylon, it's a little heavier then the original stock on my mini-30. It's unfortunate that it doesn't fit my mini, a 581 series. I would assume that it doesn't fit any of the newer mini's (mini-14's from 180 and up and mini-30's from 580 and up). Haven't decided if I should modify it to fit (carving out plenty of nylon to fit it in) or return it and find a stock that does fit the newer mini's.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good quality - 12/5/2010
Reviewer: pat
Easy installation. Tight lockup. Glad I made the purchase. I have an older Mini. From what I have read these work better on the older Mini's
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Stock - 9/14/2010
Reviewer: QuickDrawMcGraw
I was worried about buying this for my Mini Thirty because I was worried it would be a loose fit. I went ahead and purchased it anyway and am VERY happy with how it fits and looks. Also, once that stock is locked in place... it's locked. No wobble no matter what position it's in. If you're looking for a great folder, I recommend this one. Great buy!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Acceptable - 6/5/2010
Reviewer: Ben
I got this stock 3 years ago and it installed easily, it's light, handy, and durable enough; there is only a little movement when in the out position. Unfortunately, though, the "button" you press to unlock the stock to fold or unfold has fallen out on me a couple times, and though I always notice immediately and put it back. I would hate to have this happen when I was about to shoot a critter, even more so if I was planning to use it as a weapon. I'm not sure if I've lost a washer or some other retaining piece, but the button sometimes falls through and the spring doesn't always stay in place afterwards. I give it 3/5 instead of 2/5 only in hopes that I can find the fix.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Beaver Creek(?) - 2/16/2010
Reviewer: Trippin 215
I've got one. And it was a tight fit. I swapped out the stock one for this. I took her to the range. Fired 1 round, no shell casing shot out so the next round wouldn't chamber. Thought it was the ammo @ first. Took her home and put my old stock back on and went back. Wasn't the ammo. I ended up taking my Drummel to the tight areas. Ever since then Not one problem. Now I want newer one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Quality - 12/8/2009
Reviewer: Gebs
I bought this stock about a year ago. Since then I have been out to the range several times. It still has a strong lock-up, and there is no wobble.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice addition - 12/10/2008
Reviewer: phil
Its a tight squeeze to get most rifles into this thing but with a litle oil and work it isnt so bad. This is the most comfortable stock I have had for my mini-14 so if your a big guy like me (6-2), I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating disappointed - 5/14/2008
Reviewer: kmunch
I ordered this stainless model for my 580 series when the blue steel would not fit. After some squeezing, I got the gun in the stock but it was so tight a mag would no go in the gun (I have factory mags)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating caution - 4/18/2007
Reviewer: vapodog
CTD note:....does not include a handguard
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Folding stock - 3/3/2007
Reviewer: ads
I purchased the folding stock, it works great! It's a true folder and is kind of stiff but locks firmly. Fits gun snug, highly recommended if you are looking for a folding stock.

CTD Notes:Handguard not included
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: