Category: Lights » Handgun Lights » Light Only
Target Sports Micro Tactical LED Light 150 Lumens 4 Color Filter Lenses Quick Detach Picatinny Mount Aluminum Black
Item Number: 2-TSTAR208
Our Low Price: $34.28
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (47 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Works Until you fire the gun - 4/11/2015
Reviewer: Ben
I suspect this light has so many good reviews because it does work well...until you actually fire a gun with the light on it. I left it on my sig at the range just for kicks (just for one magazine worth of rounds) and it no longer works. If you plan on using this light to actually illuminate a potentially dangerous situation, you might be sorely disappointed to find out it sucks. DO NOT BUY THIS LIGHT. Your life may depend on it, and you definitely don't want that.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great light for compact handguns - 4/2/2015
Reviewer: MiguelAcero
I purchased this light for an M&P9c, and was happy to see that it fit perfectly on a compact handgun. It is very light weight, and the on/off switch is easily accessible from either side. I gave this a four star rating rather than five because the light itself does not lock up tight on the rail. There is a little bit of rattle. For use as a home defense, bedside light it is perfect, but you wouldn't want to carry this one into combat. Probably not great for for permanent use on a daily carry handgun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating tactical light - 3/18/2015
Reviewer: doyle
Well the light I received yesterday afternoon was all eat up with battery acid, but I called CTD and the lady I spoke with was super nice. I could not believe the ups truck just left and brought me a new one already, I figured it would be a week or so. I have to hand it to them for getting on the ball thanks again
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great little light - 12/12/2014
Reviewer: H. Belcher
The TS Micro overall is a great light. Sets firmly on the rail and easy to move or remove. Has handled my AR and shotgun well. Even at one point accidentally was submerged in water with no issues. The light with the clear lens has great distance for its size. Battery life is good but could be a tad better. Yet with that being said it is a great light at a great price hence the 5 star rating. I will be buying more for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Decent - 11/14/2014
Reviewer: Mark
Made it through 6 full mags of 40s&w from a XDM 3.8 and didn't fall off or break(Not much of a test, I know). Extends beyond muzzle of this gun. Tight and distinct center spot. Distinct 60 degree spill. Quick release knobs stick out a bit and could have been lower profile nubs. On/Off button kinda iffy on location and operation. But, for 30 bucks, not too shabby.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good light; reverse operating switch - 11/9/2014
Reviewer: Scott
This is a good little light, especially for the modest price. I have it mounted on an XD9, and it clicked on snugly with no issues. The push-button switch is on the bottom, which is ok, ergonomically, but the way it is deployed differs from the norm. Instead of pushing lightly for a pressure switch type activation, and all the way in for constant on, like most tac lights, this works opposite. You have to push up and click it all the way on first, then you can depress and vary the pressure on the button to create temporary OFF control (not temp. on, since it starts out at constant on). This variance is not a problem, just very different, so I wanted to share it with other buyers.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 11/6/2014
Reviewer: MLS
This is a great little light. Fits my Glock 23 beautifully and balances out the weight of the gun well. Bright light, easy operation and durable material. the crown of the light would also be useful for H2H encounters if ever needed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating perfect fit on glock 22 - 10/9/2014
Reviewer: tactical sks
I had it mounted on the top of an SKS which was great. Mounted it on a Glock 22 it was a perfect fit and made the balance even better than it was. Great small light!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating led light - 9/3/2014
Reviewer: Bill
very good for the price, im very happy with it. saw some that cost a whole lot more , and proformed just like the one I have
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating FAIL - 9/1/2014
Reviewer: JFNorth
Installed on rail of my Springfield XDM9. It slides on easily, but does not grip tight. There is some movement just shaking the gun. It doesn't make a lot of noise on 'normal' movement so I kept it. 10 shots and the darn thing blew out. This is only a 9mm pistol, so that was unexpected and unacceptable. I won't be able to review the colors now, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (47 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: