ProMag Archangel Nomad Ruger 10/22 Folding Stock Conversion Kit Black AAM1022
Item Number: 2-PMAAM1022
Our Low Price: $140.98
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't do it - 12/3/2012
Reviewer: That guy
Bought this stock and it went together pretty easily. You have to add an extended mag release and bolt catch (the bolt catch is right in front of the trigger guard and is a pain if you have man hands). Took it out the first time and it wouldn't cycle more that two rounds. Was catching on the stock. Took the Dremel to it and thought I'd fixed it. Turns out the mags won't seat right with the extra cover on them, so you might as well use your regular mags. I didn't expect much from ProMag since everything I've ever bought made by them has been crap. But on a positive note, it looks really cool, so it's got that going for it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Worth the price tag - 12/2/2012
Reviewer: RugerRanger
This kit was worth the small price tag. It has its cons, but overall, I am happy with it. The pros should be obvious. This kit makes your rifle look MEAN. Most of the stock features are actually useful and practical and not just for looks. The design of the stock is very thoughtful and I could not imagine a better, tighter fit. Most of the cons for me are a matter of opinion. One of the things I noticed immediately was the weight. It makes the rifle heavy. Think ahead and get a sling before ordering this. I give the magazine 2 out of 5. I think most will need to modify it to get it to work, and it was a major disappointment that it was not steel lip. I will definitely be looking forward to the steel lip aa922. Even though I don't like the mag, it still functions better in my rifle than the Butler Creek versions (they are too loose). The sheath keeps the mag from moving, and jams are minimal. If you want a tac'ed out .22, this is the perfect kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Almost awesome - 9/27/2012
Reviewer: That guy
Just got mine today. Took me about 20 min to put on. I like that it fits tight, but the fake suppressor and flash hider that come with it are plastic, so time will tell how long they'll last. It's made by ProMag, so I had to show it I meant business. The mag didn't want to lock in right away, but if you hit it like a man, you'll be alright. All that aside, it looks super.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Could've been better - 9/3/2012
Reviewer: True Reviewer
Was missing the flash hider pin. A lot of sanding to make it fit ok. Still has some open gaps. They made the inside too small, a dremal would help make it fit properly. If you like to clean your guns thoroughly after use, this isn't the stock to buy. It's hard to take apart once installed. You'll wear out the plastic threads if you take the gun apart a lot. The sights are also plastic, except for the aperature.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great buy - 5/26/2012
Reviewer: riderondastorm5
Looks great. I installed this kit and used a different muzzle brake than the one given. Looks good, little heavy though. Mags also need to be broken in. It says drop in, but it was a very tight fit and took a little bit of persuading, but I didn't have to modify it in any way. For the money and the looks, it's a great buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating what's up with the mag? - 5/24/2012
Reviewer: ron
I purchased the Archangel and the system looks great. The problem I'm having is the mag has never fed properly, right out of the box. Charge the first round and it tries to feed two at a time. What's left to do?????
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating amazing - 5/11/2012
Reviewer: Taylor
This stock is amazing. It looks great. The pictures really don't do it justice. I'm not sure what the issue is with other people's stocks, but mine fit just fine. Yeah, it was tight, but I always seem to think the tighter the better. I had no problems with the magazines; two mags cycled with no jams or issues with the mags locking. Yeah, tearing it down to clean is a little time consuming, but it's a small price to pay for this bad-a looking gun. Plus the price makes it all well worth it. It's not a Ruger 10/22 anymore. It's a Ruger G36!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating drop in fit lol - 5/4/2012
Reviewer: Robert
Says it’s a drop in fit... That's a joke, had to grind a lot of the plastic to make it fit.... You need least three different Allens to take the stock apart... They don't give you any.... Mag is super stiff and sometimes it just falls out... To clean the weapon you have to take the stock all the way apart, which is very time consuming...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating feed problem - 5/3/2012
Reviewer: ron
I bought the archangel and it looks like the coolist 22 I have ever seen.The conversion was easy and everything works great.The only problem I have had is the clip double feed after the first shot.Tried winchester and cci mini mags with the same prob...any solutions??????????
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating I should've listened... - 4/28/2012
Reviewer: DrSkippy
Where to begin? This IS a toy, and not a well-made toy, at that. Didn't fit, no tools (Allen wrenches) included, no standardization on the screws (at least three different sizes required), and the magazine falls out with gravity alone. Oh, but there's a lovely little fake select fire indicator to make up for all that. Want to clean your gun after you shoot it? You get to disassemble and reassemble this ill-fitting masterpiece again. What a joy. I should've spent the money on something more productive, like poison ivy seeds or something. Sheesh.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: