New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Magazines » Saiga » 12 Gauge
ProMag Saiga Mag 12 Gauge 10 Round Polymer Black
Item Number: 2-MGPMSAI02
Our Low Price: $25.24
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Needs Q&A - 7/21/2012
Reviewer: Disappointed
Always been happy with CTD, but given the feedback, this product needs a little more Q&A? I just received three of these in the mail this week, and planned to take them out this morning to try out in my brand new Saiga 12. Two of the three wouldn't fit in the magazine well, and the third could be muscled in but wouldn't lock in, and then I was worried whether I would be able to get it out and had to muscled it back out. I could do some gunsmithing in a pinch, but I'd prefer to have it working right when I buy it. I'm sending it back to be replaced by the other brand. I wish I read the reviews before I ordered these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 2nd review - 5/1/2012
Reviewer: Saigaman
Called for spring replacement. Evidently, there was a bad batch which was not heat treated correctly. I was only on the phone for two min: name, address, and an apology. Great customer service! I raise to 2 bullets for lifetime guarantee and great service.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not So Great - 4/23/2012
Reviewer: Moses
I ordered 2 of these. Right out of the box, they would not lock in my gun. Had to file more than I would have expected. When I finally got them fitted, they still wobble slightly side to side. On top of that, they still fit too tight where the mag release locks them in. I have to yank the mags pretty hard to get them out. Not sure I'd want to do any more filing since they may just "wear in" to my gun over time. I'm rating 2 Bullets because of the fitting issues, and I don't see these holding up well over time. Only plus is that they have a nice look, had no trouble at the range, and mag body is more slim/compact than SGM mags. However, SGM mags fit like a glove, required NO FILING, and release effortlessly from my gun!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating 47 days 150 rounds - 4/19/2012
Reviewer: Saigaman
I bought two mags 47 days ago. Today, I was changing out the ammo from skeet shot to buck when after the first round came out the next nine did not move up. I slung out the rest of the ammo and took off the base plate, only to find the spring was broken a quarter of the way up. I will be sending it back to ProMag and may write a review of return time, hassle, and customer support.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bad Reputation - 3/20/2012
Reviewer: Mikey C
ProMags have a very poor reputation in the Saiga 12 world. I wanted to see how they would really hold up, so I ordered two and ran four boxes of cheap bulk rounds through them (200 rounds total through each). To my surprise, I had absolutely no issues. They held tight and I never had a failure to feed. Out of the box, they had to be fitted, which is preferred for a tight fit. I have no complaints and will be ordering more soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Far Better Than the Competition - 1/19/2012
Reviewer: Colton
I have owned two Saiga Mags made by SGM Tactical. Both had issues feeding and were cheaply made. ProMags product is far superior to any other magazine for the Saiga 12 on the market. It feeds perfectly and fits perfect. I had to shave a little off the back to get it in, which is a good thing, better than being loose.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Great, but Needs Mods... - 9/17/2011
Reviewer: Rey
The other review is correct that says the magazine will fall out, but it is an easy fix. The little plastic ribs on the side prevent the magazine from engaging the mag release and never gets locked in place. All I had to do is grind down the tabs on the side of the mag to allow it to seat just a but deeper so as to engage the mag release tab. I used a dremel tool and a grinder head. Took 2 minutes. Looks perfect. Mag is as solid as the original after the mod, but you will need to grind it some.....
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Garbage - 8/21/2011
Reviewer: Ray
Seemed to go in fine and after the first shot flew right out of the gun tried to put back in and keeps on just dropping out and wont stay in. Dont waste your money on this crap like i did.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.