ProMag AR-15 Magazine .223 Rem/5.56 NATO 42 Rounds Polymer Black COL-A16
Item Number: 2-MGPMCOL-A16
Our Low Price: $10.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great buy - 2/26/2015
Reviewer: Brian
These mags are great and you can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating not impressed - 11/30/2014
Reviewer: BlackDog
The magazine wouldn't properly lock into my S&W M&P 15 unless the charging handle was locked back. Maybe I need to put a file on it somewhere but I haven't even fired it yet. I will update soon when I see if there are FTF's or FTE's.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works Great - 10/17/2014
Reviewer: Shane
I have purchased about 10 of these 42 rounders. I have fired 1000's of rounds thru 4 different AR models and 2 diff AR pistols. I can count on 4 fingers (ha) the FTF I have had, and most of them were when I was running a very, very dirty rifles. Also I have used these in a 8.5 300 AAC pistol and have not had any issues in 300 rounds. Bottom line..... Buy them!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good mags - 8/21/2014
Reviewer: Danger Dain
Awesome mags for a cheap price. Good stiff springs and smooth feed. Just don't understand why 42rnd and not 45 or 50? I love 'em and want more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless - 8/12/2014
Reviewer: BigL
Bought three of these and ran through a 500 box with them. No misfeeds. Great value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great mag - 7/5/2014
Reviewer: R.S.
works as stated...but I only load 40 rds. per mag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good - 4/4/2014
Reviewer: Jonboy
I just bought 4 of these and they work great. First two rounds are a little sticky so I just load 40 rounds and call them promag 40 rnd magazines...duh
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A MUST BUY! - 3/12/2014
Reviewer: Bofthepeace
The only way these magazines could have been better is if they were made of metal. For the price difference it was not worth it for me to spend the additional money. They load fine, they shoot fine, and I have not had a jam yet. In my opinion these are a must buy! I have been buying from pro mags for a few years now and have them for multiple guns in multiple quantities and love everyone of them! Don't hesitate by as many as you could afford before the government takes them away!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Great customer service, but poor item - 3/10/2014
Reviewer: Mike H
First let me say that CTD continues to have outstanding customer service. The magazine however didn't make it through three rounds before a failure. The tip of the round does not clear the lip of the magazine. I will stick to Magpul.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating I like em - 10/22/2013
Reviewer: Hunter
Bought two, loaded to capacity. Both first 5 rounds jam. Empty them and inspect next to Magpul mag. both were poorly machined at the top. Bits of plastic and lips where they were bot meant to be. I took out my knife and whittled the plastic to match the Magpul. Worked for the rest of the day. Suggestion(when you buy these take a file to them and make them match the mags you trust. It'll save a headache. They work fine now but wouldn't trust my life to them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: