Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Gore-Tex Bivy Sleeping Bag Cover Woodland Camo Pattern Unissued in Grade II Condition
Item Number: ZWB-157
Our Low Price: $59.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect condition - 1/17/2014
Reviewer: Jack
Appears to be un-issued. No dirt, no stains, no nothing. Shipped quickly, exactly what I expected, no worries. Look forward to using it soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating bivy sack - 10/14/2013
Reviewer: user
Quality gear, will order another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating These are the best! - 2/14/2013
Reviewer: Brian
If you were in the military, especially the infantry, you loved your bivy sack. I've looked around for these for a long time and finally found them. There's nothing on the civilian market that compares for the price. I've bought 4 of them and they are brand new. These are well worth the money and then some.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No Problems Yet - 11/26/2012
Reviewer: Kraka
This is in great shape. Condition 1. Can't wait to test it out. Just ordered another one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nicely Surprised - 11/16/2012
Reviewer: Bergsteiger
A most excellent purchase! You can't find Gore-Tex bivy covers anywhere for even close to this price. Arrived in perfect, brand new shape. Buy it, they won't last forever. Should have been rated Grade I.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best surplus - 10/9/2012
Reviewer: laddog
I am not used to military surplus items but if this is grade II, then it looks brand new. It even came in a plastic bag. This bivy will really keep me dry. Listen to the rest of the reviewers - this is worth every penny paid. GREAT job, CTD. CUSTOMER FOR LIFE!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bargain Gear - 9/22/2012
Reviewer: Griz
This is the real deal. It is unissued and less than half what I can find it for anywhere else. It fits nicely in my backpack. With a Snugpak sleeping bag, I believe I can stay warm and dry right down to 20-30 degrees. Get 'em while you can!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating PNW necessity, like Fort Lewis BDU Gore-Tex - 7/22/2011
Reviewer: Rufus13
Not "unissued", but very well-kept and only slightly used with perfect zipper, no-rips, cover with staining. It looks like an Air Force overnight in a mowed grassy field in the summer was the location for use. As far as the bag, I ordered and received 3 of them in 2 orders. $40 is a very good deal! Minimum sale price for a worse example in Portland Oregon would be at least $90, and e-bay recently has been in the $70's for who-knows-what. This is real GI and made in USA of the brand-name stuff, so you know it was at least 10x this price for the taxpayer. It is of top-quality, no regrets passing out to Marines in the 'stans as ground-sleeping bag cover. This bag will be the difference between a medevac (exposure wet/cold) and walking out of a PNW forest during the 10 months of rainy season for your typical camper who won't/can't make a good fire and keep warm. A regular 3 pound sleeping bag becomes a 4 season bag and doesn't get wet inside of Gore-Tex if you bother to not bed down in a creek bed. It's big enough for my 5'10" 200# with room to put arms over head inside or read a book with a flashlight without leaking. If taller than 6-2, get the long version. I haven't tried it yet with a hammock slung low yet, but that's next. 5 stars= huge bargain even if you have to order it alone and even full shipping on one item. Cheers.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating wind/water proof bivy - 4/26/2011
Reviewer: rufus13
First of all, this is a genuine USA-made USGI part, and is the outside shell for the almost-current ECW Sleep System. This is real brand-name Gore-Tex breathable material, seam-sealed to become water-proof against rain/snow and almost air-proof. If you are small (5'-2" or smaller) there is room for your boots and pack in there, too. My bag is nearly Grade I, probably owned by an Air Force user who was always authorized a bed in a hotel. No marks, punctures, burns, or stretched stitches. Nice. To buy something almost-similar from a famous 3-letter outdoor Co-op is about $200, and it's probably not as sturdy. I ordered 2 more as back-up. Fantastic unit, great deal. Cheers.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 4/12/2011
Reviewer: R4G
Shipping was great and the only way I can find that this is a grade II is someone had placed there name on the tag and then marked out. Zipper and snaps were in great and not rips or tears,yes is was used but just like new. Great buy and thanks to Cheaper that Dirt, love it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: