Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Gore-Tex Bivy Sleeping Bag Cover Woodland Camo Pattern Unissued in Grade II Condition
Item Number: ZWB-157
Our Low Price: $59.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating no gortex label but still a great product - 10/10/2014
Reviewer: Mike S
I received this item today and it's virtually brand new, just a couple of small paper tags stapled to it, all seams are taped and no rust on any metal snaps, I questioned the lack of a Gortex label with one of the customer service reps and was very satisfied with his explanation and his recommendation for a product to help further the water repellency of this item.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect condition - 1/17/2014
Reviewer: Jack
Appears to be un-issued. No dirt, no stains, no nothing. Shipped quickly, exactly what I expected, no worries. Look forward to using it soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating bivy sack - 10/14/2013
Reviewer: user
Quality gear, will order another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great value; as advertised. - 3/17/2013
Reviewer: Mitch
Great condition. Not new, but it's not advertised as new. definitely Grade I. Obviously issued, but either well taken care of or not used much. No "surplus smell". Works as well as you'd expect gore-tex of this generation to work. Civilian gore-tex bivys run about 6 times this price, so a pretty good value in my opinion. Took it through-hiking as a back-up for shelters. Slept in it one night because I didn't feel like arguing with the car campers that had occupied the shelter I was planning on staying in... No rain, but it definitely kept the dew off and seemed to breath well enough. Added a lot of warmth to my bag, and weighs a quarter of my lightest backpacking tent. Pretty thick. Not sure I'd take it in the summer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating These are the best! - 2/14/2013
Reviewer: Brian
If you were in the military, especially the infantry, you loved your bivy sack. I've looked around for these for a long time and finally found them. There's nothing on the civilian market that compares for the price. I've bought 4 of them and they are brand new. These are well worth the money and then some.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good product - 1/24/2013
Reviewer: SARMoose
Good all around product. There was some minor wear, either from sitting in a factory or being used maybe once or twice, but in great shape. Was a slight concern when I got it because the inside didn't have the "Gore-Tex" print like the issued one I used to have, but it held up in the bath tub testing. I Know it's a little weird but better to know before you go in to the field.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not Unissued But Nice - 12/1/2012
Reviewer: Doc
I bought three of these. Two were in issued but good condition, showing no significant signs of wear or abuse (i.e. no tears, popped seams, zipper problems or broken snaps). The third appeared to be unused and in excellent condition. I plan to treat them with Gore Tex conditioner before use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No Problems Yet - 11/26/2012
Reviewer: Kraka
This is in great shape. Condition 1. Can't wait to test it out. Just ordered another one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nicely Surprised - 11/16/2012
Reviewer: Bergsteiger
A most excellent purchase! You can't find Gore-Tex bivy covers anywhere for even close to this price. Arrived in perfect, brand new shape. Buy it, they won't last forever. Should have been rated Grade I.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best surplus - 10/9/2012
Reviewer: laddog
I am not used to military surplus items but if this is grade II, then it looks brand new. It even came in a plastic bag. This bivy will really keep me dry. Listen to the rest of the reviewers - this is worth every penny paid. GREAT job, CTD. CUSTOMER FOR LIFE!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: