Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
New ECWS Modular Sleep System -30 Degrees U.S. Surplus Bivy Patrol Bag Intermediate Bag Compression Sack
Item Number: ZWB-155
Our Low Price: $229.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating made in china - 1/8/2012
Reviewer: john
I bought this bag thinking it was the real thing and everything looked good. However on closer inspection I noticed on all the bags except for the bivy cover that there was a tag ripped off...however they missed most of the tag on one bag...guess what it said thats right made in china. I find it hard to believe that us military equipment is manufactured in china, however I could be wrong I'm no military expert. I give it two bullets because as far as I can tell it is well made and warm. just seemed real shady to me that someone tried to rip of the tags that said made in china. overall the bag works great but not worth the price if it was made in china
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great for Extreme Cold - 11/22/2011
Reviewer: Dave
Performs wonderfully down to at least zero degrees fahrenheit. Well enough that it's hard to get motivated to move when it's down that cold. This bag is heavy so it's not the best for hiking unless you plan accordingly and leave behind the bags you don't need. Also it is not a bag for taller people. Maximum user height is about 6' maybe 6'2". I'm 6'6" and the bag stops around my armpits. But when it does get cold, one will find a way around this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just As Advertised - 9/1/2011
Reviewer: Jim - NY
I first saw the ECWS Modular Sleep System offered on a competitor's website. I was about to order one from that site, when I received an email ad from CTD offering the same item for about half the competitor's price. As it turned out, I ordered two of these systems from CTD. The items arrived right on time and in one shipment. After having read some of the problems reported by others, I immediately checked the snaps and zippers. I found everything in working order and the quality of the systems that I received was just as advertised.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Looks Like A Winner. - 7/15/2011
Reviewer: OutdoorGuy_333
Just received the bag in the mail today. Outer Gortex bivy looks pretty awesome. No issues with any of the other bags. Gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of weight. At 10 lbs... it's 5 lbs more than what I was using...a North Face 20 Degree (Just wasn't enough bag for winter camping in Alabama). I'm willing to hump in the extra weight not to shiver at night. I'm almost 6'2". I crawled in the bag...looks like I'll fit, but I doubt I'll be able to wear boots as advertised. That's more genetics than the bags fault. Anyways, I won't get to test it until Fall/Winter, but looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Almost Great - 7/8/2011
Reviewer: RebelSapper
I was stoked to get my ECWS in time for my next bivouac, but disappointed when I discovered the patrol bag didn't have ANY snaps. I don't know how that made it through QC, but if you get one of these be sure to inspect it carefully. I'm sending mine back today; hopefully CTD sends me a new one free of any additional charges. Other than that it looks like a very nice system and well worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wow! - 9/28/2010
Reviewer: Jason, WA
You know how a person can tend to be sceptical at times with products, you're just not quite sure about it and hesitant to pull the trigger? Well, you can stop right here with this sleep system. This thing first rate all the way, it's probably worth double what CTD actually charges for it. I haven't had a chance to use mine yet, however I spend a lot of time in the hills and have lots of experience sleeping in cold weather and there is no way your going to get wet or cold in this beauty! The bivy alone is worth the cost, you could use it with any sleeping bag you wanted. I ran it under the shower for 5 minutes and it is completely bone dry, not a drop of water inside. In fact the water didn't even bead up on the outside. It just ran off like a gortex product should. The entire system is very well put together. Solid stitching and big strong zippers, you don't have to worry about these getting jammed or breaking. The other two bags are an excellent value as well, you can use either of them with warmer and cooler temps. Bottom line, if you are thinking about picking up this system, stop thinking about it and just do it. You'll be doing cartwheels when you open up the package! I apologize for the long review, but I like to leave one for all products I buy from dirt that may help a potential buyer. Happy shopping!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BUY IT NOW! - 9/18/2010
Reviewer: USN CWO-3
Excellent for camping and outdoor activities. This system will keep you from buying three sleeping bags. It is a great system and I have used it in the military and in the civilian world. My wife and I both use it camping and we love it. Buy it now for hunting season and you will love it too. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Nice, but quality is questionable - 4/18/2010
Reviewer: ScottM
I received what appears to be a brand new unit and was getting ready to go camping. The system appears nice and warm, but when I went to connect the bags, I noticed that one of the snaps was destroyed (unusable). As I continued putting the system together, I noticed that there were 4 or 5 missing snaps (in a row). You could see the small hole where the machine was trying to insert the snap into the bag, but it appears that it was shooting blanks (no pun intended) - so there's nothing there but the hole. Hopefully, since I paid extra to buy the brand new unit, CTD will replace it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating USMC 0311-0317 - 2/24/2010
Reviewer: Scout Sniper
This sleeping system is great, Ive used it in many training operations and including combat tours in iraq. Excellent for camping and outdoors activity, I strongly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Marine Corps Proof - 2/14/2010
Reviewer: USMC CPL
I used this in Iraq (it does get very cold at night in the winter) as a U.S. Marine and this lived up to all the claims and survived two tours. If you want gear that works and will last you won't get any better than this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: