New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Fuel Can Nozzle NATO Includes Can Mounting Bracket Hardware Brand New Unissued NATO Steel With Flexible Poly Spout
Item Number: ZBQ-1413
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect for a NATO 5 gallon can - 5/6/2013
Reviewer: Bill Willis
Just bought it, along with the NATO 5 gallon fuel can. They fit together perfectly, and are so much better than the crummy plastic can. One of the few things you can buy today that work as well as the one your dad had back in the day.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great gas can nozzle!! - 10/5/2012
Reviewer: Horse & buggys R me
I have been looking for a good nozzle for my 20L NATO gas cans for a long time. The ones I originally bought, from another source, were absolute junk and unsafe to use. These seal great to my cans and are painted so they will not rust. If I could read the words on the side of the can, I could comment on what the country of origin was. It appears to be either German, Austrian, or Swiss. I can't understand the negative reviews or less than a 5 bullet rating for this product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good quality - 8/9/2012
Reviewer: Big Mike
I bought the 20l NATO cans and the associated filler spouts from CTD as a package. The spout is of good quality and fits well. The supplied can mount is to mount the filler onto the NATO 20l cans. I don't know if the filler will work with other, older NATO cans, but it works great for this application. I bought ZBQ-1412.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Doesn't fit German 5l cans - 7/13/2012
Reviewer: Col. Klink
Connection on my German-made real NATO surplus 5 liter cans is over 3 inches (about 3 and one quarter inches). This nozzle's connection is TWO inches (about 2 and one quarter inches). To save time and money, MEASURE your can before you order this nozzle. I took a chance and lost.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works well - 5/20/2012
Reviewer: Fe-Fi-Fo-Fum
I don't know what the guy below is talking about, this fits my 5 Gallon (20L) NATO cans perfectly. I purchased my NATO cans at CTD so maybe that makes a difference. The mounting system even works well, but needed a little 'finessing' to get the screws started.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Boy was I shocked when I saw this tiney nozzle - 3/3/2012
Reviewer: jimt in NC
I must have been drinking when I ordered this thing. I was under the impression that it would fit a 5 gal NATO can......Wrong way too small. And what is the deal with the nozzle holder? Where the hell do you attach it to the one gallon can? There are no instructions at all and a few cold beers did not help me figure it out..., Does anyone know how to put it on? I would really appreciate the help. By the way where can I get a nozzle for this large opening fuel can?
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating NATO? - 2/4/2012
Reviewer: dfmarino
This spout fits and seals WELL with the one gallon cans (ZBQ-1421). I would have rated it higher if it fit real surplus 20L Swiss NATO cans, but it won't, as the locking lug spacing is way too "generous" for them, and the built-in vent tube collides with the 20L can vent tube.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not quite perfect - 12/26/2011
Reviewer: Tome
I was able to get a good seal to the surplus 20L cans I bought a few years ago. The vent allows the fuel to dispense quickly -- a full can dumped in about a minute which anyone can appreciate while holding up 50 lbs. It has a standard filter screen inside to keep the big chunks out of your tanks. My first use saw a small amount leakage (an ounce or two). I tracked it down to the transition from metal to plastic nozzle. The plastic nozzle is well-designed to seal on both the inside and outside of the metal nozzle, but it originally has some sort of hard and brittle adhesive holding it in place. This adhesive did not hold up while the nozzle was guided into place. You may wish to add your own fuel-compatible and flexible adhesive to resolve the issue. Something like "form-a-gasket" should work well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating solid steel - 11/25/2011
Reviewer: kman
This nozzle is very strong . No cheap thin metal here. Great seal on can. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Took a Little More Work! - 11/4/2011
Reviewer: Dave P.
I saw this same nozzle in England but the cost to ship it back was not worth it. When CTD advertised having them and the price was good I jumped on it. This is the most heavy gauged nozzle you will find, forget those cheap, pot metal sping looking ones that break before a summer ends, this is the real deal. Now with that being said, here's the negative. I had to cut the vent off flush with the nozzle with a Dremel tool to make it work. The vent sticks out about a 1/4" to mate with the vent on the can. Even after that it would only work on 3 out of five because the tolerance is too tight on the nozzle face. Rather than bend it out and risk break it, which I doubt would happen, I filed the can lips and it works wonderful now! All in all 15 minutes worth of work so not a deal breaker. My cans are older, from England, all but one have NATO stamped in the side, the one that doesn't has a 1943 date on it but it was one it worked with! So bottom line, if you don't mind a possible small modification work, this is a deal you won't find everyday. I would have rated it a 5 except for the modification that had to be done.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.