New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Swiss Five Gallon Water Bag 24 x18  Rubberized Bag with Rope Handles
Item Number: ZBB-993
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (30 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fold flat when not in use - 1/30/2014
Reviewer: Josh
I got 2 of these things a couple of years ago, cleaned them, folded them, and stuck them on a shelf. Our water lines burst this week and we had no water. I grabbed my water bags, filled them up across town, and was back in business. With the exception of the spigot, they fold flat and take up almost no room. Quality is excellent.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Value - 1/21/2014
Reviewer: Fred
These items were in like new condition and exactly as advertised.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Swiss Quality but not for Drinking Water - 11/26/2013
Reviewer: Jeff
I purchased two of these high quality Swiss military surplus water bags. Yes they were used and needed some cleaning. My primary purpose was to use them for storing an emergency supply of water, but they are clearly marked in German on the bags that they are not for Drinking water. Kept them anyway because they are good for other purpose and they could be chemically treated in an emergency, but I still need a long term storage solution for emergency drinking water. Gallon water jugs is what I use now, but their shelf life Is limited also.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Heavy Duty - 4/2/2013
Reviewer: long range camper
Purchased two of these for use as solar showers at the cabin. They are super heavy weight rubber- if you can burst one, you ran it over with a truck! They looked as though they were new with minor shelf marks. These should last for many many years of heavy use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Heavy Duty - 1/30/2013
Reviewer: Kagey
These are heavy duty water containers. Appear to be nearly bullet-proof. Moderate "rubber" smell because, well, they are heavily rubberized. Need to be washed/rinsed inside before use, but no worse than my personal hydration bags. Excellent items for water transport/temp storage. Did I mention it is built tough as a tank?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 7/19/2012
Reviewer: Thomas
I am very pleased with this product. It looks like it is brand new. Need to wash it out though. I ordered a couple of days ago with 3-5 day shipping, but it got here in two days.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Solid but green - 7/11/2012
Reviewer: drummer
Took this bag with me on a backpacking trip to Big Bend National Park in southwest Texas. We needed a lot of water and this fit the bill. Very solid construction. We did not have to worry about the water bag breaking in the pack. However, when we would fill up water bottles with the water in the bag, we noticed some sort of green sediment that would come out. Before the trip, I had rinsed the bag out a couple of times so I know it was relatively clean. To get rid of the green stuff, we "filtered" the water coming out of the spigot with an Under Armor type material. Does anyone know what this green sediment is? Research on the internet leads me to believe that it is mold.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent Buy - 3/17/2012
Reviewer: slowblinker
Have not had water in the bag yet, but wanted to comment on what I have seen so far. The rubber is heavy duty and appears to be very durable. Handles are 1/4" rope, doubled up and run through a piece of clear rubber tubing to make it easy to carry. There are handles at each end. The spigot is heavy plastic and the button to release the water is spring loaded and solid. There is a cord to keep the spigot attached to the bag when you are filling it. There is a rubber smell but doesn't seem too heavy and I am sure will lessen greatly after 2-4 washings. All in all I think without a doubt I made a good choice at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 2/23/2012
Reviewer: Arnie
Ordered 6 of these and the shipping was very fast as usual with CTD. The water bags are in great condition and individually packed. No problem with rubber odor. The carrying handles are very convenient and make the bags easy to move. Good value for an emergency water storage solution.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating You'll want more than one - 1/1/2012
Reviewer: Manatee
In my previous review I said that I would return and buy another one...that's exactly what I did. I found some additional uses and advantages for this water carrier. As in my previous post my second order also arrived in great condition. I gave this one 5 bullets because of the terrific price and advantages. The only downside I can find is you can't sit them up like a hard plastic water can. However, there are plenty of ways you can put this to use that you cannot do with plastic cans.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (30 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.