New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Shoulder Holster Horizontal Tactical Black Leapers UTG Large Frame Autos and 1911s Black Nylon Ambidextrous
Item Number: ZAP-101
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (45 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great holster - 1/10/2014
Reviewer: Shooter27
Don't let the cheap price fool you. It's very well made totally adjustable and comfortable. I had my doubts but I'm 6'1" 245 pounds and it fits great. I would recommend this holster.
Was this review helpful to you? 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Deal - 2/28/2013
Reviewer: Roger
This is a great rig. Don't think because of the low price that the quality is low. It's not! I'm 6'1" and weigh 265 lbs and this shoulder holster fits great. My holster weapon is a Colt 1911. I highly recommend this rig to anyone who wants a great shoulder holster. Thanks CTD for the fast shipping. I received my order in three business days.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The Low-Down - 8/9/2011
Reviewer: Derik
Ok. Here's the story on this piece. This thing has about a million straps. However, this is a good thing, because with all those straps, you truly get a custom fit. I'm 6'2" and 160lbs. I'm a tall, skinny guy and it fits me great. It might take a while to get it just right, but it's worth it. The holster fits my P-95 great. I wear button up dress shirts to work, and even on my thin framed body, it conceals everything fine. Yeah, it probably won't conceal under a T-Shirt, but um,....if you're wearing a t-Shirt, you aren't wearing a shoulder harness for concealability. Yes, it has a double snap on the thumb break. I see a lot of people don't like this. Golly, here's an idea: ONLY SNAP ONE OF THEM. I have one snap actually "snapped" and it holds fine. I've ran, jumped, swam, walked, and sat down while wearing this rig. The one snap holds the gun perfectly snug. The ammo pouches will hold just about any pistol magazine just fine via Velcro. It does LOOK and FEEL a bit chinsy, but again, I've taken this thing through Hell and back, and it's still on me. The only problem I have is not with the holster, but rather with the weapon I am carrying. It's freaking heavy and the extended mag only weighs it down even more. So, the rear end of the pistol hangs lower than the tip of the barrel, making the holster look more like a reverse vertical than a horizontal. So if your pistol is heavy, keep this in mind, but don't worry, because you can still draw quickly. If your pistol, does not weigh a metric tonne, then you are excluded from this conundrum. The padding is thin, but will hold up perfectly, and for the price, it's comfortable enough. It's comfortable to wear ten hours a day. It's not bullet proof, but it will hold your piece with you perfectly, and for the price, it performs BETTER than I was expecting. A great buy, and highly recommendable. It's designed for reliability, and reliability when concerning carrying a firearm means SAVING YOUR LIFE. It's not like wearing a cloud, and it's not the prettiest rig I've seen, but I'll take a less comfortable rig that is highly dependable over a leather rig that is very comfortable but isn't reliable, any day of my life. I don't know. If I was auditioning as Elliot Ness in "The Untouchables 2", I might go with the leather one, but I'm not auditioning for a movie, so, all in all, a great rig. Thanks CTD!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Product - 6/7/2011
Reviewer: JuggaloWithARuger
Im 6 foot 6 375lbs and this rig fully extended fits great. If your any bigger than me you might wanna find something else but for anyone my size or smaller it will fit great and conceals well under a jacket or tactical vest. Im glad i made this purchase 5 stars without question comfortable enough for me to ware allday everyday Although not as classy as a leather one
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I love it!!!! - 5/2/2011
Reviewer: wdub82
My UTG Tactical Shoulder Holster just arrived today!! I tried it on and adjusted it and I think that I like it a lot. I haven't worn it out yet but it feels comfortable and for the price, you can't beat it!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating fits perfect - 4/29/2011
Reviewer: silent_southern
Im a big guy and its hard to find a shoulder rig to fit just rite, and this one does and it fits the glock 22 .40 cal perfect. and the price is on spot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cool - 4/23/2011
Reviewer: Carl
I just recieved mine today 4/22/2011 and for $ 20 bicks you can't beat it! I love it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating XD 40 - 4/15/2011
Reviewer: justin TN
This holster fits my full size XD 40cal safely and its comfortable.I have tried several differnt inside the pants holsters but this one is by far the best choice and I highly recomend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating love it - 3/26/2011
Reviewer: nick
I bought this a year ago and I love it. I wear it all the time and it hasn't shown any signs of breaking. The only complaint I have is that because of the way the gun sits you have to use two hands to put it in the holster. I thought about ordering another and swap out the mag holster for another pistol holster for a little duel carry action. its a great product. thanks ctd.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Belt To Hold Pistol's!! - 1/11/2011
Reviewer: Two-tone
I Bought 2 Of These So I Could Carry 2 Pistol's, I Added A Little Padding For The Shoulder's Like From A Day Pack & It Is So Much More Comfortable To Wear For A Long Time Or A Short Time!!I Used The Other To Hold My Clip's,With Velcrow To Put On My Belt,4 Clip's Turned Out Rather Nice!! The Holster Is Put Together Strong So I Could Adjust As Needed,The Stitching Will Hold Up With 1 Or 2 Pitol's & You Get A Place To Put Your Clip's,All In All A Great Holster,Even With Some Adjustment's!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (45 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.