New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Brand New Ammo Cans .30 Caliber 10x7x3.5  Case of Sixteen in Factory Sealed Case
Item Number: ZAA-005
Our Low Price: $179.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Knocked a bullet for ridiculous sticker - 4/1/2014
Reviewer: ccs
Look, I love ammo cans. You love ammo cans. We all love ammo cans, and these are great ammo cans. No dents/rust/markings typical of surplus. However, each can has about a 3-4 inch square sticker on the side with adhesive that is impossible to remove without GooGone, solvent, WD-40, whatever you use. It's a total pain to remove these stickers (all 16 of them). At 5 minutes a sticker removal and cleanup, that's ten minutes shy of an hour and a half. For sticker removal. Come on, man! Hey, manufacturers, they make easy to remove stickers in the 21st century. Use them! Seriously, though, great cans. Just order a bottle of GooGone and a nylon scraper at the same time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hint for opening "stuck" lids - 3/27/2014
Reviewer: Bob in Mesa
Take a large flat blade screwdriver and insert the tip just below the rolled lip of the lid and the piece that has 4 spot-welds immediately below it. (This space is about 1/8 to 3/16 of an inch wide). Then TWIST the screw driver (hard!) and the lid should pop open. If the lid is still stiff, take a large crescent wrench and bend the lid side skirts outward (just SLIGHTLY) so they do not bind when closing the lid. I am placing my THIRD order for 16 of these cans; needless to say, I am extremely pleased with them. LOTS of uses; not just for ammo storage. Spend a few bucks more and get the brand new ones -- you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pretty Nice - 2/22/2014
Reviewer: Oliver Drabinsky
These Blackhawk Sportster M19 cans are of good build quality, each one so far has let out a satisfying hiss as pressure equalizes on opening. I am a little disappointed in the paint quality -- each can has a bare spot on inside/bottom (probably where the can was held during paint). Several have bare metal spots on the outside. Get yourself some OD touch-up paint.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent condition - 10/11/2013
Reviewer: bigb
Just received the 2nd case. These cans are as excellent as the first case ordered last year. Take two minutes to clean and lube the hinge pins. Seals have all been perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Cans - 4/12/2013
Reviewer: Arizona Mike
I bought the case of 16 30 cals almost as an afterthought having bought a case of 12 50 cals and wanting to buy another and finding them unavailable. What I have found is that for bulk loose pistol ammo or bulk rifle ammo on stripper clips, the 30 cal is a much more practical size while the .50 i better for boxed ammo. Either way these cans were in great condition and very clean. Unlike others I have not found them hard to open.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The Best Way To Initially Open These Cans - 3/13/2013
Reviewer: Ozymandias
Like others I found these cans difficult to open. However, rather than hitting or prying on them I found that if I open the cans tab/lever and putting my foot on it, then pulling upwards on the 'ring' it will open fairly easily.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating in the can - 2/18/2013
Reviewer: Vance in nebraska
These are sweet. I love them. A little hard to open at first but nice pack job an they are brand new. Now ctd break out the ammo we all been waiting for !!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 30 Caliber Ammo Cans - 2/9/2013
Reviewer: spanky
Cans all brand new, no damage in shipping as they are packaged very good. I like these better than 50 cal cans. Only bad thing was lids were very hard to open up. Had to get hammer to bang lids open and 1 of the locking brackets flew off, super glued it back on. No problem after initial opening, just be aware. You can fit 360-400 boxed 7.62x39 in can
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Brand Spanking New - 1/11/2013
Reviewer: rbjammin
These are in incredible condition and are just like they say - brand new. The outside box was a little sad looking, due to shipping, but there are nice dividers separating each metal ammo can, keeping them nice. Great size, too. Full of ammo, you can still manage it, unlike the .50.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.