New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Vest Tactical Law Enforcement Right Hand OD Green Leapers UTG Includes Mag Pouches Holster Gear Pouches Pistol Belt
Item Number: VEST-163
Our Low Price: $59.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (60 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating One serious tactical vest - 9/19/2013
Reviewer: hypertactical
Just got mine and very happy. Hasn't gone through the test of time but looks extremely well made, double sewn, super strong everywhere. I am 6'2" 200lbs and fit me perfectly out of box, but plenty of room to adjust up/down. The pistol holster can detach and you get another pair of rifle mag pouches you can put in its place and still use the holster for a side arm. Plenty of room for AR/rifle mags, pistol mags, shot gun shells and other necessities in the field like a phone, radio etc..
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great vest except for one small thing - 7/31/2013
Reviewer: Spinner
I didn't purchase my vest here because I wanted Army Digital Camo and CTD didn't have it. This is a great vest but the "cell phone" holder on the left shoulder is only for small phones. I will have to use a rifle mag pouch for my newer larger phone. This is no big deal. I just wanted to let everyone know, just in case. It adjusted well to my larger size and is surprisingly comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Yuuup - 7/12/2013
Reviewer: J marks
Read all of the reviews and figured I would give it a shot... Very decent quality, pretty stiff until you break it in.. Holster works sweet with a Taurus judge, and supprisingly there is a spot on one of the front pockets to put some 410 rounds! I was stoked to see that.... Also I am tall and thin, about 6'1 and 145lbs and I have problems finding anything that will fit right so I was skeptical when ordering, however after adjustment it fits really snug! Wow I could not believe how tight I was able to get it.. It will accommodate a very very large human if need be so I wouldn't stress about it fitting and it's plenty long which is perfect.. Not a whole lot I can say bad about the product except there should be more Velcro on the inside flaps of all the pockets.. If the pockets are empty then the flaps close kind of funny... Would give 5 stars but holster was too small to fit my fnx tactical.. Should of known better
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating well spent money - 10/1/2012
Reviewer: lance
Great service from CTD, as always. The vest is just what I needed to carry everything I wanted at my finger tips. It holds my Beretta 92 just right and I can quickly draw it out. The vest holds all of the AK mags and/or AR-15 mags I would possibly need. It is "noisy" as one reviewer said, but this vest is designed for a firefight, not sneaking up on turkeys. I like it best for the range. I can hold all of my ammo for shooting without having to stop and go to the car or range bag. LET'S FACE IT, GUYS, IT IS JUST PLAIN COOL. So far, the quality of the vest has been great. I have not had anything break.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating awesome vest - 9/21/2012
Reviewer: kevin
I bought this vest about a year ago, and I have worn it everywhere (to the range, the woods, around the house, etc.) and it has held up great. My shooting buddy is really upset he doesn't have one. It holds all my SCAR 16-S mags and all my Hi-Power mags with ease. Found room to fit my boot knife, my skinning knife, and my 18 inch survival knife. Would buy it again if this one gives out. Only problem is I couldn't find it for a left handed shooter.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good value - 5/4/2012
Reviewer: Swen
This is a very nice vest. It's durable and affordable. It takes a little time to adjust but is fairly easy to do. My Berretta 92fs fits nicely into the holster but the magazine pouch on it is a bit tight. All of the other pistol mag pouches work perfectly. I was also able to fit two mags from my ak-47 in each rifle mag pouch. I definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a good tactical vest.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Vest - 4/25/2012
Reviewer: J.R.
As this was my first vest, I read most of the reviews. I would have to say they did not let me down. UTG makes some very good stuff. The quality of this vest is great and the material seams tough, as well as the zipper. You have six AR-15 mag poaches and five pistol mag pouches. I can hold 12 AR mags in it, but it seams too bulky, so I just run six. Also, it has a holster for a pistol with a mag pouch on it. Holster fits my Glock 22 very well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Vest - 4/18/2012
Reviewer: Hoffs333
Great vest, rugged and well made
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Real Nice Vest - 3/8/2012
Reviewer: AR15 Shooter
This is a real nice vest. High quality. Very sturdy and well made, with plenty of room for extras. Only reason for the 4 bullets is it's a little tough to adjust for size.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great! - 12/3/2011
Reviewer: gunnerbob
I've had this vest for about a year and have fully tested it... it's great!!! I use it with my AK mostly, it hold the mags very securely and they're in the right place for quick reloads. It holds 6 or so 1911 mags or 3 double stack firmly, again in a good spot for fast reloads. This vest is very durable in the desert climate I've tested it in! It allows the skin to breath with it's nylon mesh areas! I highly recommend this vest to anyone looking for a pre-set TAC layout!!! As always, fast shipping!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (60 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.