Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Chest Rig O.D. Green With Five Double Mag Pouches and 15 Total Pouches
Item Number: VEST-145
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Gigantic - 11/4/2013
Reviewer: Too big!
This chest rig is gigantic which is why I am rating it so low. It appears the stitching is decent, but only time will tell if it will hold up. I guess if you are 6-04 300 lbs and up or you have a giant beer belly it would fit. If you aren't obese find another rig. I know what you are saying to yourself because I said it to myself, "the price is so good though." If you want to put it in the back of your closet to never use or see again then buy it. I hope you don't make the same mistake I did.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Fighting Vest - 10/23/2013
Reviewer: Texas Militiaman
Construction seems very robust. All pouches except those on the shoulder straps are permanently attached, not Molle. And the price is more than fair for the quality. But the biggest drawback is when the pouches are filled with fully loaded magazines. The vest needs a strap across the back to keep the shoulder straps located correctly. Otherwise the weight pulls everything forward and the vest gaps open in front badly. It would be a real dirt-scooper if you were doing the low crawl. Think I will stick with my older GI surplus vest.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not a bad deal - 10/21/2013
Reviewer: carr
not a bad deal, heavy duty enough to not break under weight, 5'11" it fit me nice
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Fan-freaking-tastic - 10/21/2013
Reviewer: William
This vest is everything I needed it to be. Roomy, with little give once tightened. Spacious, with the innumerable pouches. Hell, the mag pouches even hold my extended AK magazines! Only problem I can see with it? It didn't come in black. I really wanted one in black. But WAY more than worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Chest Rig!! - 10/8/2013
Reviewer: Blueshealer
This rig is put together really well. I received it yesterday and if everything started to head south I would have ALOT of 5.56 at my disposal. It shipped fast and is worth the price.Buy it!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good starter vest - 10/8/2013
Reviewer: Dave
Nice vest for the price. Pretty heavy duty nylon. The far right pouch if you're looking at the vest perfectly fits a Nalgene 32 oz bottle which is great! I'm a big guy (6'2" 280 lbs) and I have the shoulder straps most of the way tightened so if you're small it might not work for you. The only reason I gave 4 stars was because the chest pouches are stitched to the actual vest instead of molle attachments. The shoulder pouches are molle compatible but again it's less than $30. It does have a pouch for a sapi plate but it seems for me anyways it would better suited as a map pouch because if I had a plate in it it wouldn't be covering me in the right places. Overall happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 10/2/2013
Reviewer: Bluto
The best vest off the shelf I have seen. Threw it on after I got it and it is great. This is not a hunters vest. It is pure tactical. My level 4 fits right under it
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best vest I own. - 9/26/2013
Reviewer: MadMike
Right out of the box this vest fit perfectly. I am a solid 2XL and this vest will fit over the top of my M65 field jacket with ease. The mag pockets are very well constructed and comfortably placed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: