New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Becker Campanion Knife KA-BAR 10.5  Overall Length Thick Drop Point 5.25  Blade 1095 Cro-Van Black Sheath
Item Number: VAL-738
Our Low Price: $76.48
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Campanion - 6/17/2011
Reviewer: Tim
A beast! This knife has exceeded my expectations. Four, because of the weight. Getting the TacTool to add to my kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating If your are going to carry one knife. This is it. - 5/3/2011
Reviewer: CaveMan
This knife is a TANK. Great for anything camping or pretty much anything else you can think you could use it for. Mine has earned its place in my SHTF bag. It may weigh a good bit, but its well worth it. Holds an edge through hacking and cutting oak, pine, rope, webbing as well as onions, carrots and pretty much anything else that would need to be cut. Bottom line awesome knife!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best knife I own - 7/19/2010
Reviewer: AJ
When I first got this knife in the mail, I was so excited, it had finally arrived and man o man I fell in love this knife. It's my new e.d.c. every where I go you can use this knife for anything feels like a TANK! Anyways if you buy this fixed blade you will have no regrets. 5 bullets from me Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating A-Becker - 3/27/2010
Reviewer: TriedAndTrue
I recently purchased this Ka-Bar as my primary knife for an arctic survival course. The course had us building shelter, gathering wood for fire, rendering and skinning rabbit, and various other tasks. Tasks that require a rugged, durable, and dependable knife. This Becker fit the bill quite nicely. Kept an edge with HUGE amounts of abuse. I feel that this knife had everything I needed as a survival knife. It was fantastic for batoning logs for firewood. Pros: Heavy! Built like a TANK Keeps an edge Ambidextrous friction sheath is great Can manipulate easily while wearing gloves/mittens Cons: Heavy! Built like a tank = ) The handle has no knurling and is slicker than snot (I ended up dimpling the handle with a soldering iron and now is fantastic) To clumsy to skin smaller animals I would recommend this to anyone serious about getting their hands on a real-world survival knife. I have been on several survival courses and this is the real thing. Next step up from this knife is the Swedish made F1 starting at $150...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating All you need and more - 1/20/2010
Reviewer: Big Blue
Great Knife! comfortable and well balanced, the blade is slightly larger than it looks in the picture. for camp chores or cuting rope this is a great kniife, probably not what you would want to skin a whitetail, but good to have with you to cut a tree limb or a bone.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating too much - 1/18/2010
Reviewer: hap
These are extremely durable knives with an excellent sheath. My main problem with it is that the grind angle is too steep at tip to use smith handheld sharpeners, there is just too much steel out there at the tip. I've had a very difficult time keeping this knife sharp because of the thickness and grind angle. If you need to chop wood or for combat this is your knife. If you are wanting a universal field knife look for something a little lighter.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating serious knife - 10/20/2009
Reviewer: justin
this is an excellent all around knife! feels really good in hand when using. a bit heavy at first but once you get a feel for it, you'll be sure to never leave it behind on your next hiking, camping trip...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating campanion - 7/12/2009
Reviewer: woody
you cant go wrong with the bk-2 (hard core)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great camp knife - 4/14/2009
Reviewer: Jeffrey
This one is more belt friendly than the BK7 and better suited for small and medium tasks. The BK7 is for medium tasks. The BK9 is for large tasks. The Beckers are a little thicker and heavier than Ka-bar's fighting knives, but even tougher!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.