Category:
SKS Eight Pocket Chest Rig
Item Number: SKS-701
Our Low Price: $9.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cool Acceassory - 8/11/2014
Reviewer: Jim Carey
Neat looking way to haul ammo. I ordered two of these (I have two rifles and nephews that love to shoot). The straps tere a little discolored but it wipes right off with a damp cloth. I will be treating all the leather with silicon based waterproofed. Any I think every thing but the canvas is real leather. I think once they have been used some I can fit three clips per pocket. I have some of the canvas belts and I store them filled in 50 cal ammo cans these are too nice for that kinds of treatment. Now the gripes. The “chrome” came off one side of each buckle when I rubbed it with my thumb. It will look fine with some silver spray paint topped with clear. I’m 6’-1” and 350 lb fat so they don’t fit, got to figure out how to make some extensions because they would only6 fit a child, woman, or runt (no slight to the Chinese). The pockets are also deep for my SKS clips so I will have to make some kind of spacer so my fat fingers can easily get to the clips.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fancy Looking - 7/16/2014
Reviewer: K. Steele
Bought one of these just because I liked the looks. Buckle is corroded some has rest of rig has mildew just as others have stated should clean up nice though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not too bad - 5/12/2014
Reviewer: Jim
I ordered 2 harnesses. Both appear unissued. However, both were heavily covered in mildew/mold (primarily on the leather parts). I'm assuming they will cleanup to look like new.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good value but needs work - 12/28/2013
Reviewer: PedleyDan
Overall excellent condition except that there was mildew on the straps, and the straps are extremely stiff. My straps are not leather but vinyl-like. I haven't been able to soften them up yet. The canvas is in great condition and new. The pocket covers are leather and responded well to saddle soap. Be prepared to clean yours up and rejuvenate the straps. This really is a good value, and you should have at least one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than the standard canvas rigs! - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: Pazuzu
I really like this rig. The closing clasp is an interesting and effective design. The pouches are capped on top and bottom with brown leather (or pleather (I can't tell)) and the body of the pouches are green canvas. Straps are made of real leather and yes, they are a bit wavy, but some leather wax will help with that. I like the snap button closure on the pouches, as it is better than the wooden toggle and loop system of the earlier rigs, of which I have two. It is a much more solid and efficient rig than the old style ones, and I think it could be used more quickly and effectively. You could probably cram three loaded stripper clips into each pouch, but the clips could be very difficult to remove and would drastically increase reloading time, so I would prefer to keep two per pouch. This is a battle-worthy system at a bargain price. Chinese military gear is of much higher and more consistent quality than import products made there.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating A high quality alternative - 10/2/2013
Reviewer: Andrew
While I really like the Standard green canvas SKS bandolier I felt compelled to purchase this leather variant, it seems to be high quality and looks to be in un-issued condition however, mine was very stiff out of the box. Nothing a little saddle soap didn't fix though. Overall very high quality item. Just be sure to let it air out outside before you let it in the house lol
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Continued from first review please read - 3/23/2013
Reviewer: Continued from first review
Sorry I misspoke when I stated they fit 30 round mags well they fit but do not close shut . But they do fit 3 10 round stripper clips for a total of 240 rounds they are like new a little dust but after a damp rag to them they look excellent. I never seen something this old in this nice of condition the only problem is the on beat up one I got but the customer service rep was helpful sending it back.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating sks eight pocket chest rig - 3/19/2013
Reviewer: some are in rough condition
I ordered 3 and when they got to me I was pleased on how they looked like new. untill I looked at the third one I ordered and it lookes like it has been sitting in water the leather is stiff and is very oxidined besides that they are nice fits ak 30 round mags well. a must have for any one that wants a piece of history .
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: