Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Sporter Stock Maverick 88 Black 12 or 20 Gauge Phoenix Technologies No Forend FREE Shell Holder
Item Number: SHT-265
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT FIT - 8/14/2014
Reviewer: JAMMER
GREAT FIT, EASY TO INSTALL, LOOKS GOOD, GOOD QUALITY, QUICK DELIVERY. GET YOU SOME !!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great - 4/14/2014
Reviewer: James
This product works flawlessly. It fit perfect and was very easy to install. The only issue I have is the pistol grip is a little small for my hand but thats not a big problem its still a great product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Well Desidgned Stock - 1/6/2014
Reviewer: tgoing1
I bought this for my hunting/target shotgun and it has been absolutely perfect. Big improvement in recoil over the standard stock and the shell holder works well. Its very comfortable to shoot and has held up well to 100 + rounds. I would absolutely buy this again and have recommended it to several friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Slightly Disappointed - 7/10/2013
Reviewer: Glock4469
I bought this stock to turn my maverick 88 security into a tactical looking home defense gun. Install was straight forward but its kinda hard to get it completly tight. Once on the gun it fuction properly and looked great but once i got to the range it went downhill. During the first 3 shots of 00 buck the plastic space that is between the pistol grip and butt broke clean off. And i font know if its how i grip the gun or because my hands are big but the plastic where the top of the grip is ate my hand up to the point it bled. I took it home and gorrilla glued the piece that broke and c-clamped it for a few hours and then i sanded down the rough plastic at the top. It works great now but i saw the ati stock on my friends 88 and it made me regret buying this one. The qaulity was alot better.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just what I wanted - 3/12/2013
Reviewer: DraconsThanatos
This is exactly the stock I was looking for. This one is solid and has good quality! It was pretty easy to install and I am a novice. It makes my Maverick 88 20ga look so much more aggressive. The stock's length can be adjusted easily. The kit included the two allen wrenches necessary to put it all together and set your preferences. My only real gripe (as others have pointed out) is that if you have a 20ga, the free shell holder is pretty useless. The shells fall right through it. Other than that, this product is worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than expected. Great Product. - 2/28/2013
Reviewer: JDP24
I was a little concerned about the quality of the stock but after it arrived I found it really is a great product. It took less than 5 min. to install on my Mav 88 and is as solid as the factory stock. It not only added a nice form to my Mav, it added even better function. It provides a very nice feel and control. As soon as you shoulder your baby with this stock you'll see what I'm talking about. On a side note, if your firearm of choice is a 20 ga. don't get too excited about the shell holder, it's less than useless.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Stock!!! - 1/31/2013
Reviewer: James
This is a great stock. Installation was a snap, looks and feels awesome. A must buy for the 88. Great product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Maverick 88 pistol grip stock - 4/18/2012
Reviewer: ziggy
Great product. Fit well, no mods. Grip is strong and comfortable. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 2 Uses in One - 3/15/2012
Reviewer: It's Me
So I'm not one to typically go out of my way to write the reviews, but after reading the couple on here I thought I would endorse to help others that were search for the same thing. I didn't want solely a pistol grip gun when I wanted to go out a shoot. On the other hand, I didn't want a butt on my gun when in the house. This was the best solution to get both in one. This was the only one that I saw that was a pistol grip or pistol gripped stock (included a sling hole too on the butt) whichever you prefer after a few screws and wasn't a goofy fold up. Seems pretty solid so far although haven't done much shooting yet. USA MADE, help get people back to work. Made for your Maverick 88. Marketing for Phoenix Tech really needs to stress the utility of this stock. A rubber plug included would be good for the back of the "pistol grip without butt" for aesthetics but not a big deal otherwise.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Suhweet!!! - 2/16/2012
Reviewer: dknight297
This product is beyond what is advertised. It is rock solid in all three of its configurations. It fits my 20 gauge Maverick perfectly. The only flaw it has is not with the stock itself, but the shell holder. It will not hold 20 gauge ammo securely, but does hold 12 gauge ammo very well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: