Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Gun Gear and Parts » Remington » 870 » Other Parts
Warhammer Rail System Remington 870 12 Gauge Aimtech Extended Saddle Scope Mount Three Rail System
Item Number: SHT-120
Our Low Price: $99.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Superb - 3/9/2013
Reviewer: Spartacus
This rail is very well made and the black coat is heavy and even. Installation is a no brainer. I installed this on my 870 tactical with some pop up sights and a red dot. Also a laser mounted on the side rail and flashlight. This item will completely changes the look of your gun. The only problem I had was my magpul forearm. You will need to shave about 1/8th inch off the top of the grip because the rail comes down the side and limits the space. If your using the stock forearm or aftermarket one other than the magpul you may have the clearance needed. Either way, its an easy fix. I would strongly recommend this product. Also, it does not add a lot of weight. Trust me, you will love it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good mount - 1/26/2012
Reviewer: redneck
This is a good peice all around. The shipping was fast and i cannot find one fault with this, just wish it came with some rail covers. It went on my 870 in about 5 minutes with no trouble and has a extremely solid fit. It will also go over a vent rib barrel with no issues at all and will work if you have a magazine tube extension. Just be warned, it will make your gun very heavy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating So cool. I mean useful - 11/12/2011
Reviewer: Olivier
I got an 870 a few months back when I got scared that the gov would outlaw tactical "looking" shotguns. I saw that these kinds of rails were available and have toyed with the idea of getting one. I finally broke down and ordered it and boy am I glad. Installed in about 5 minutes with no difficulty. This thing is hard metal, feels and looks durable, and most importantly, looks really, really cool. I got magpul front and rear pop up sights and am now totally ready for the zombie apocalypse! Oh and it's really handy if you want to put lasers, lights, sights, whatever you want. Just be careful, it can be easy to make your gun weigh 40 lbs, at which point it is no longer very tactical. Now I wait for a burglar or zombies.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AMAZING - 6/24/2011
Reviewer: Sandlin
If youre thinking about it...DO IT! Theres only one other rail thats out there thats worth looking twice at. Rhino, but its super expensive. Theres nothing about the warhammer that says cheap. Super solid, realllly easy to install and incredible finish. Ive been looking at this rail for about a year going back n forth and finally got it today...wish I would have gotten it as soon as I knew it existed. You will not be sorry
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic, and mean looking! - 4/21/2011
Reviewer: The Hammer
This mount is pretty high quality, I wont lie! I have shot ~150 3inch high velocity slugs, and ~400 rounds of 2 3/4 00 buck and I still havent had to adjust the zero, or re-tighten any of the screws. (no thread locker applied either) The only downside is that the mount adds a noticable amount of weight to the shotgun, but its not terrible. There is always a tradeoff and Im very happy with the added weight and acessory capability. I will definitly recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 2/8/2011
Reviewer: Sidney
I have a 870 tactical 18.5" barrel with a Knoxx SpecOps Adjustable Stock, and this item is the icing on the cake. Had no problems mounting it to my shotgun at all. Its just a perfect fit to tactical shotgun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Mounting System - 12/14/2010
Reviewer: Trigger
I have a Remington 870 Knoxx Tactical with pistol grip (fits 7 shells.) The Aimtech Warhammer mounts to this product easily and fits great. It hardly added any weight and I did not notice any wobble or instability. I mounted a red dot and flashlight, which both mounted easily and are stone solid, especially with a little loctite for added insurance. I have fired both slug and buckshot out of since with no adjustments needed after properly sighting in. Great Product as you can mount basically anything you want on this rail. Thank you CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 8/14/2010
Reviewer: Lethalweapon5
This really improves my gun and what I can do with it. I put some flip up sights on the gun, and I will add a light when I can find a good one. Fairly easy to install. Found that it does not work with the breacher barrel sold here because the barrel gets wider towards the end, so the mount will not fit to the barrel, only the receiver part.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy - 7/1/2010
Reviewer: James
I bought this for my 870 and it arrived two days later. Very solid construction and all the room you could need for sights, lights, lasers, and whatever else you would want to mount on a shotgun. Took about two minutes to install. Fits and looks great. I would recommend the Warhammer anyone wanting to add accessories to a Remington 870.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Insane - 5/10/2010
Reviewer: tac danny
I don't know what all those ridiculous 4-bullet reviews are for. This thing rocks. It even fit on an 18.5" barrel. I mounted some AR sights, and a flashlight on mine. Everything looks and performs amazingly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: