Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Gun Gear and Parts » Remington » 870 » Optics Mounts
Warhammer Rail System Remington 870 12 Gauge Aimtech Extended Saddle Scope Mount Three Rail System
Item Number: SHT-120
Our Low Price: $99.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Superb - 3/9/2013
Reviewer: Spartacus
This rail is very well made and the black coat is heavy and even. Installation is a no brainer. I installed this on my 870 tactical with some pop up sights and a red dot. Also a laser mounted on the side rail and flashlight. This item will completely changes the look of your gun. The only problem I had was my magpul forearm. You will need to shave about 1/8th inch off the top of the grip because the rail comes down the side and limits the space. If your using the stock forearm or aftermarket one other than the magpul you may have the clearance needed. Either way, its an easy fix. I would strongly recommend this product. Also, it does not add a lot of weight. Trust me, you will love it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great - 5/25/2012
Reviewer: John
This thing is awesome! It's pretty easy to install and gives you a TON of rail to put whatever you want on it, as far as sights. The reason why I didn't give it 5 bullets is because to take the gun apart to clean it, you have to remove this whole thing, which can be a pain in the butt.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good mount - 1/26/2012
Reviewer: redneck
This is a good peice all around. The shipping was fast and i cannot find one fault with this, just wish it came with some rail covers. It went on my 870 in about 5 minutes with no trouble and has a extremely solid fit. It will also go over a vent rib barrel with no issues at all and will work if you have a magazine tube extension. Just be warned, it will make your gun very heavy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Missing Paint? - 1/21/2012
Reviewer: CrazyMontanan
The paint job is so light, that in spots its bare metal. It looks cool, and should work great, but I need to rattle can it. I wish it had duracoat, but its not woth sending in to duracoat, just like its not worth sending back to CTD. I wish Quality control was tighter, but what do you expect? At least a bad paint job is easy to fix :) The build and construction seem sound and firm.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating So cool. I mean useful - 11/12/2011
Reviewer: Olivier
I got an 870 a few months back when I got scared that the gov would outlaw tactical "looking" shotguns. I saw that these kinds of rails were available and have toyed with the idea of getting one. I finally broke down and ordered it and boy am I glad. Installed in about 5 minutes with no difficulty. This thing is hard metal, feels and looks durable, and most importantly, looks really, really cool. I got magpul front and rear pop up sights and am now totally ready for the zombie apocalypse! Oh and it's really handy if you want to put lasers, lights, sights, whatever you want. Just be careful, it can be easy to make your gun weigh 40 lbs, at which point it is no longer very tactical. Now I wait for a burglar or zombies.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Rem-870 - 7/7/2011
Reviewer: Cookietovar
The shipping was great. The product is alright. It is slightly a little higher than I thought. It isn't bad in terms of weight. I'm a little worried about the front attachments that hug onto the barrel. They are not any type of metal. They are actually plastic. I hope they don't warp or melt due to the heat of the barrel. Overall I am pleased. I have yet to shoot it at the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AMAZING - 6/24/2011
Reviewer: Sandlin
If youre thinking about it...DO IT! Theres only one other rail thats out there thats worth looking twice at. Rhino, but its super expensive. Theres nothing about the warhammer that says cheap. Super solid, realllly easy to install and incredible finish. Ive been looking at this rail for about a year going back n forth and finally got it today...wish I would have gotten it as soon as I knew it existed. You will not be sorry
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic, and mean looking! - 4/21/2011
Reviewer: The Hammer
This mount is pretty high quality, I wont lie! I have shot ~150 3inch high velocity slugs, and ~400 rounds of 2 3/4 00 buck and I still havent had to adjust the zero, or re-tighten any of the screws. (no thread locker applied either) The only downside is that the mount adds a noticable amount of weight to the shotgun, but its not terrible. There is always a tradeoff and Im very happy with the added weight and acessory capability. I will definitly recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Waiting for Response - 3/4/2011
Reviewer: Tony
Concept and functionality are great. Problem though; when I took the front barrel bracket off for the first time to clean my rem 870 the two screws would not go back into the mount because both sides stripped. I emailed the company a month ago and have yet to get a response. You may call customer service at 800-421-8047 to get resolution.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 2/8/2011
Reviewer: Sidney
I have a 870 tactical 18.5" barrel with a Knoxx SpecOps Adjustable Stock, and this item is the icing on the cake. Had no problems mounting it to my shotgun at all. Its just a perfect fit to tactical shotgun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: