New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
Universal Shotgun TriRail Barrel Mount 3 Slot Leapers UTG Fits on Barrel or Under Barrel
Item Number: SHT-071
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating the perfect solution for my need - 11/20/2013
Reviewer: cliff
I needed to mount my tactical flash to my new defensive shotgun. This little puppy fits perfectly and is close enough to the slide to allow the tethered switch to mount on the slide.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 3 Slot Leapers UTG - 10/13/2013
Reviewer: Glenn Butler
I am well pleased with this product. It came with extra screws and an allen wrench and installed in minutes. It was just as advertised. Thanks CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good product, works on Maverick 88 - 11/19/2012
Reviewer: Mr. DS
This product is solidly made and comes with the hex key and extra hex bolts you need to adjust this once you install it. It can/does mount between the barrel and magazine tube, and that is the better position if you are concerned with profile and such. You can even remove the plate that mounts over the top of the barrel to reduce weight some and to keep your sight picture clear, should you so desire. I only give it 4 bullets since I have not shot my Mossberg Maverick 88 since installing it, and don't know if it will loosen up or not, as some have said in their reviews. Overall good product for the $$.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating CAN'T LOSE!! - 5/9/2012
Reviewer: Onkover
After seeing the ad here @ CTD, I picked it up to mount on a Remington 870 Express, between the barrel and tube extension. Solid, light weight, and very well made product. Not only does the box have the Allen wrench, but it has three screw length sets included. I didn't mount this as pictured because it moved around on me. When installing, I picked the screws I needed and mounted it between the barrel and mag extension. Walked the screws down evenly, checking for TQ and DC, then tightened in a cross pattern. It's Aluminum, so don't over tighten the screws. With this product you CAN'T LOSE!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mossberg 500A1 - 1/10/2012
Reviewer: Pvt. Sones
The mount goes on solid, I had no problem tightening the bolts down with the alan/hex driver that it came with, however I used a T-handle hex head to make sure I got it down tight. I mounted mine slightly different, instead of mounting it like its shown in the image, I used the second hole to go around my shot tube since the tube and barrel are equal dimensions and so are the holes on the mount. I have not had the chance to use it on range, but it feels like its welded onto my shotgun, for the money you can't go wrong, if you mount it like I did, its relatively flush as far as rails go.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Ehh..... - 9/23/2011
Reviewer: Bribo
Purchased for my 590. Easily installed the mount and my Surefire light, LOOKED cool, but noticed after about 20 shells through the weapon that the mount began to rotate and loosen itself up. I noticed that it is impossible for me to completely tighten all four bolts down. Tried Loc-Tight, to no avail... Product just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Ok, but.... - 8/22/2011
Reviewer: rlwieneke
After reading the other reviews on this, there were a couple that said they mounted this between the barrel and the magazine tube. I thought this would be good so it wouldn't be apt to rotate as was mounting a picatinny sling swivel mount on the left side. After installing the mount and the sling swivel on the left side, it slowly rotated till the top clamp stopped it but it was no longer straight. If you are just mounting a flashlight or a laser it should be fine. I ended up getting a CDM Gear BMT Clamp which socks up into the indention gaps on both sides of the barrel and the magazine tube and can't rotate.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice solid mount - 8/14/2011
Reviewer: Dante
I ordered this for my 870 with a magazine extension, it works great. I put the barrel through one hole and the mag tube through the other. Would recommend this to anyone who has a shot gun with a mag extension and wants a rail.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great way to put rails on shotgun - 7/31/2011
Reviewer: jack
Works great on my 930 spx. Had to mount going around barrel and mag tube both. If just mounted to magazine it would not tighten up enough to not spin. Mounted light on left side rail and is almost level with barrel. Used longer screws provided. Like it a lot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 3/1/2011
Reviewer: Hcasillas
Great product. I attached this to my Remington 870 Express Tactical and it works great. I mounted it between the barrel and extended tube. I got this tip from previous reviews and found it to be the most secure way of mounting. I have recommended this to friends along with the Leaper UTG light. Great combination.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.