Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ace Case Black ShotShell Sling Holds 25 Rounds of 20 or 12 Gauge Shells
Item Number: SHT-011
Our Low Price: $11.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (43 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good as a sling, acceptable as a bandolier - 3/9/2014
Reviewer: gaaack
I bought this product mainly because I hoped it would fit the butt slot on my Savage 320 12-gauge pump gun, without me having to drill holes and install new hardware. This sling works great for that type of application, and is wide enough to make the weight of the shotgun comfortable. I did NOT buy it with the intent of loading up the webbing loops with shells, since it's apparent that a fully-loaded sling would be a bear to keep stead, let alone aim, with all that weight swinging around. But it's nice to have that option if you really, really need it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very satisfied - 10/22/2012
Reviewer: italianyankee
I'm happy with the sling. It's very easy to install. I recommend this for any one that needs a sling and has a budget. Also great for shotguns that can't have side saddle because of other parts that are in the way. Great buy, great item.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating OK if on a budget - 9/29/2012
Reviewer: Donkey McWedges
This is a cheap sling and does NOT include everything to mount to the 870. But for the money I paid, it is not the worst sling either. I wouldn't mind paying more if the base of the sling was wider and made of better material. Also, know that 25 rounds of RIO 00 buck weighs 2.5lbs on a sling that will be swinging while you shoot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Quality - 7/14/2012
Reviewer: Army_MP_From_MO
Upon opening package, I found that the sling appeared to be a quality product. It isn't a hard, stiff nylon, but instead felt as if it had been prepped comfortably to go right on the weapon. The elastic holds the 25 shells in place, ready for deployment. The hardware is a hard plastic. The gripping ring is available for those who wish to use it and the rubber gripping stripes help hold the slung weapon on our shoulders. With 25 rounds of 12 gauge Winchester PDX1 Defender rounds, the sling plus the ammunition feels approximately 5 lbs. Having the sling and ammunition attached to our 870 gives my wife and me additional peace of mind that we have sufficient firepower to neutralize any threat that we may encounter in our home. Would recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating It's alright - 5/13/2012
Reviewer: 0311 E5
I like that it holds a lot more rounds than the Blackhawk sling, but it's definitely no Blackhawk brand. The sling itself is very thin. Now I just use it to hold my shells.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Ace Case black shotshell sling - 4/24/2012
Reviewer: USMCTNP.....
Do not buy it. Very cheap. It seems like it would be part of a cheap airsoft shotgun package. Save your money and buy the Blackhawk model
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Good sling - 4/3/2012
Reviewer: 6GunTrucker
I bought this sling for extra carry capacity for my H&R Pardner. It works well, but I had to use super glue to tighten it down. It fits fine now, but I'll be looking into other slings that fit better. Worth 3 bullets
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Pretty Cheesy - 12/20/2011
Reviewer: cd
It's pretty cheesy. very cheaply made, low quality stuff. loose stitching, the end buckles are made of cheap, thin plastic. I was pretty disappointed when I opened it. wish I would have paid closer attention to the reviews.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating sling - 10/7/2011
Reviewer: proffitt
Works great. Comfortable. All you need to use it is normal sling mounting pieces.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Less than expected - 9/3/2011
Reviewer: Need another sling
As titled, this was less than expected. While the material seems to be acceptable at this point, we'll see after some field use. Presently, it does hold the shells tightly. There was however, NO attachments for swivels. Just the flat nylon material & plastic binders. So you could attach this to the barrel or magazine tube, but nothing acceptable on the butt end. It'll find a use, but I'm back to needing another sling. CTD however, is as always, quickly shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (43 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: