Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Butt Cuff Shotgun Shell Holder Ace Case Elastic Holds 6 Rounds 12 to 20 Gauge
Item Number: SHT-005
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (59 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Butt Cuff - 7/21/2014
Reviewer: Benito
Fit real tight (a good thing) on my 20 gauge Mossberg. No problems with retaining the shells in their holders.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A must-have! - 4/22/2014
Reviewer: Luke
I really don't know why it took me so long to order one of these. You just don't realize what you're missing till you get one! As for the guy who said it won't stretch over the butt of the stock... duh, it's not supposed to, if it slides on, then it could slide off. It took me all of 2 minutes to put this holder on, and I know that no matter how hard I jostle the shotgun during live-fire excercises, it aint coming off!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Shotgun Buttcuff - 12/9/2013
Reviewer: SHT005 Butt Cuff
i ordered the SHT005 Butt Cuff for my Mossberg Tachnical Shotgun. The fit was tight but the shotshells fit perfectly. I do not have to worry about the shells falling out because the elastic fits tightly around the butt of the shotgun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Poor Design - 11/26/2013
Reviewer: Fizzled
This is a common accessory for rifle and shotgun however this one was made so tight that in order to apply it to the stock you would have to remove the stock on a gun like a Mossberg and slide it on from the front. I however bought it for the MKA and the stock is NOT removable thus it would not work on the gun. Nice that I had a 20 ga that I could put it on. Works good just be sure of your application before you buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Doing its job and holds well - 11/18/2012
Reviewer: El Pistolero
I bought one of these to replace a 5 shell field and stream shell holder I originally purchased for use with my Stoeger Coach gun (the supreme model). It's a two shot side by side, so having five spares means I'm one shot short - math. I searched for a good six shell holder of the same quality as the F&S but haven't found one. This is an OK replacement and I like that it has a strap at the back end to keep the cuff from sliding down into the trigger. But, the material is thin and needs to be thicker, and I would like some holes to accommodate the strap clips. I could cut small holes, but I worry that the thin material will eventually give way. Still, for the money, I'll go without the strap for now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Junk - 10/31/2012
Reviewer: Mel64d
Always pleased with CTD fast shipping, but this cuff is worthless. Tried to place it on my Mossberg 500 stock and it would not fit, to tight, and the loops that hold the shells were not sown good and came undone. Should have just bought a rubber hammer for the $10 bucks and hit myself in the head, at least i would have gotten some use out of the hammer. Sometimes cheap is just cheap.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Crap product - 10/21/2012
Reviewer: TJ
These things suck! I was very disappointed for the field test of this shell holder. Put this on my Benelli Super Nova. First shots fired out of my duck blind, and all the shells fell out of the shell holder. Don't waste your money on this!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't beat it - 9/29/2012
Reviewer: Donkey McWedges
First off, on a Hogue buttstock, this is a capitol B to install, if you know what I mean. Because it's so difficult to install, it isn't going anywhere. During shooting, it will NOT rotate or move in any way. Again, that is with a Hogue stock (I can't speak for wood stocks).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Looks good, that's about it - 8/22/2011
Reviewer: Vern
Does a fine job of holding on to shells if you're just leaving the shotty sitting in the corner. As soon as you hit the range or go into the field this thing proves to be worthless, any jostling around pushes the shells out depositing them down on the ground.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wife is Happy - 7/22/2011
Reviewer: Lunchbox
I purchased this item for my wife's single shot 20 guage H&R. It has a nice snug fit and holds the ammo tightly to the stock. She has greater confidence with the ammo readily available on the stock and no longer has to fish around in pockets to reload when she misses her first shot on a deer.....and her second. Good buy, fast shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (59 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: