New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Sightmark 3x Tactical Magnifier STS Slide To Side Mount Aluminum Body Matte Black
Item Number: SCP-975
Our Low Price: $99.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not too bad - 6/13/2013
Reviewer: Andrew
As has been stated numerous times, it locks in a little loose, but so long as your actual sight is stable that doesn't matter much. For the price it's decent, the magnification is good. If you have the money to spend on an EOTech magnifier of course that will be better, but it also costs five times as much.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Happy - 2/20/2013
Reviewer: RMac
Sits on my Sig 556 Swat Patrol behind an Eotech 512. Bottom line, I'm happy with the purchase. Pros- Inexpensive, easy mount, good magnification. Cons- Eye relief is not ideal, mount is a bit "sloppy" because of the slide feature. The quick release feature is solid, but the slide to side action has a tiny bit of play. I'm buying two more for my Colt LR MOE's.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Go for it - 5/1/2012
Reviewer: Charles
I just got this in the mail today. Put it on my M&P15 and it fits great. A little loose like others said in the side to side mount, but it really doesn't matter. It's for magnification, not for aiming (your holographic sight is for that). It's crystal clear looking through it, great quality, and it gets the job done. I haven't shot any rounds with it on, so that is why I only gave it 4 bullets, but not scared to say I know it will do fine. I also have the SightMark Ultra Shot QD Reflex Sight; perfect combo. And as always, thank you CTD for getting it to me fast. I ordered it on Friday and got it Tuesday. PS, some others in the reviews talked badly about this product, but I hope my review helps for that push to go ahead and get it. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Sending it back - 4/30/2012
Reviewer: mrhando
I bought the QD 3x magnifier and the QD reflex in early March. The reflex is great - easy to use, keeps zero, and is worth the $$ (far more reasonable when compared to a $500 EOTech), but the QD mount on the other hand is a mess. Very wobbly base. If you tighten it, the release sticks, which is not good at all. Was having problems with it from day one. Was doing a quick changeover from distance to CQ shooting at the range this weekend and a screw snapped, rendering the magnifier worthless. I threw on a friend's EOTech, sighted it in and it handled flawlessly. A few weeks ago, I wrote a good and bad review on SightMark's site. Never posted, but I did get a note from their customer service person, trying to walk me through fixing it. I'm not an amature. I used his recommendation, but it is pretty simple: you get what you pay for. Sending it back and will save up for an EOTech 3x magnifier.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome - 4/29/2012
Reviewer: ryan
I got this and I love it. I saw that someone said that it didn't line up with their reflex sight well. I got the Item # SCP-271 Sightmark Holographic Black Sight and Red Laser Dual Shot and it didn't line up right away, but all you have to do is adjust it down with an Allen wrench that came with it. Worked awesome and 300 rounds later, it's still dead on with no adjustments. Awesome. I love Sightmark. Very low price and I've used EOTech. They are awesome, but Sightmark is just as good, for a fraction of the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Unfortunate - 4/8/2012
Reviewer: Kid Lazer
This magnifier/mount combination goes from one end of the quality spectrum to the other. I gave it 3 stars as an average, but the true story lies below. Magnifier: It seems really well built. I haven't put it through any rigorous tests, but it was simple enough to align with my EOTech 552 and functions well. Not that a magnifier has a hard job to do, but it's nice nonetheless. Eye relief is a bit short, but far from a deal-breaker. Bullets: 5 STS Mount: This thing is horribly disappointing. I'm actually quite shocked at the number of positive reviews it has. As soon as I mounted it on my AR, I knew it was no good. Optic stability is nonexistent, as the magnifier wobbled both vertically and horizontally to the point I couldn't even see the whole reticle from my holo sight. The design itself is incredibly flawed. The pin on which the upper portion of the mount rotates is far too close to the spring-loaded locking balls that hold it in the upright position. It just doesn't have the leverage to hold the mount securely. In addition, it does place the magnifier directly in line with the ejection port when flipped down as is stated in other reviews. Easily fixed by putting the mount on backwards, which honestly didn't bother me at all. Unfortunately, this minor issue was totally overshadowed by the above problem. Bullets: 1 Overall, I would suggest getting just the magnifier if you so desire, and a get a tactical flip mount elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Could be better but a good value - 4/4/2012
Reviewer: David
I'm on my second one. I did a RMA with CTD due to internal reflection due to improper blacking of the interior. CTD took care of me and the second unit is better, but not 100%. To be fair its very useable and its of my opinion Sightmark needs to tighten up on quality control.I think the second unit may have been another customer's RMA checked and sent back out due to some front ring marks and residue on the tube in the clamp area. It is a usable item at a good price, but I would be willing to pay more for increased quality. Keep in mind it is hundreds less that the real deal EOTECH.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Disappointed - 3/31/2012
Reviewer: WIShooter
I bought this, hoping it would be an economical substitute for an EOTech magnifier behind my EOTech 557. Turns out it was just a waste of $100. Though it lined up well with the EOTech and the zero was decent with only 50 rounds downrange, the front lens cracked and the slide to side mount had pieces falling out of it. If you’re looking to put something on an airsoft gun, this might work for you. If you’re looking for a serious magnifier, save up for the EOTech.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not bad for price - 3/29/2012
Reviewer: Craigar
Got this today and set up with a Sightmark red dot. Aligns perfect. Wasn't at first but there is adjustment for the center. Good quality. Looks good. Only issue I have is the slide to side mount is a little loose. Kinda moves a little but since this is not the actual sight you are aiming with I don't think this will be an issue. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth the price! - 11/12/2011
Reviewer: AZCat
Just took this out today with my AR-15 and EOTech sight. I was worried that it wouldn't hold up, but I had no issues at all. After 300 rounds, the QD mount was still solid and the sight did not move. I initially had to adjust the elevation and windage on the magnifier to get my reticle in the center, but that was easy to do. The 3X magnifier with the EOTech worked like a charm! It was like having a new rifle scope for my rifle! No accuracy issues. I was drilling center mass on my targets easily at 100 yards. This worked out so well I might pick up the 5X scope now and throw it into the QD mount. So if you are on the fence about this magnifier, go for it. You will save $300-$400 over the cost of the EOTech magnifier and still get excellent results.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.