New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Lights » Handgun Lights » Light and Laser
Illuminated Laser Sights, 250 Lumen Light, 5mW Red Laser, Sun Optics USA, Button And Remote Pressure Switch.
Item Number: SCP-935
Our Low Price: $89.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Good for Price with minor issues - 5/14/2013
Reviewer: Adrian
The screw retainer for the mount rail is aluminum and I broke it second time I tightened it, replaced with SS cap screw one size up. Velcro adhesive on switch is lame, use your own glue. Other than that, it performs well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Why make switches if they don't work? - 1/12/2013
Reviewer: Holts
I have had my Sun Optics light for two months, and up until about a week ago, I would have given it 5 bullets. Recently, however, when I pulled my shotgun down from the rack to shoot some clays, I tried to toggle the light to laser mode and it would not work. In fact, the light will not work by itself either. The only way to get the thing to turn on is if it is on the laser and light mode. Why make a toggle switch if it's just going to break? The device still performs its purpose but only when both actions are on at once, which I am sure screws the battery life all to hell.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice, Compact Light - 11/16/2012
Reviewer: Stshd
Nice, compact light. Very bright and laser works well. Pressure switch works well and the whole light seems very sturdy. The only thing I would like to see is a quick mount.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Bad Mounting System - 11/4/2012
Reviewer: Dan
Does not fit a full-size Springfield XD. Slow to mount on guns that it will fit. They obviously expect you to leave it permanently installed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 8/22/2012
Reviewer: John
I mounted one of these on my Mini-14 Tactical (ATI Stock). I've used it for a couple classes that involved night exercises, including spotting (turning on the light and targeting), firing on the targets, and then immediately turning the light off and moving position. Reaquire targets with light, fire, go dark, and move. The pressure pad has worked every time and I have had no issues. One of the best additions to my collection for a very reasonable price. It also uses the same batteries as my tactical flashlight, which is handy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Remote Pressure Switch - 8/22/2012
Reviewer: Ron
Remote Pressure Switch will not stay plugged in to laser/light assembly. Works well if you don't need remote. Thinking about sending it back, or just gluing it in place, or use it without pressure switch. Had good reviews when I was shopping, but looks like I got the lemon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Had to return - 6/20/2012
Reviewer: JL
I received a defective unit, the rotating selector cylinder for the off, light, laser, laser/light, was loose, and I could not use this device without pushing on this selector occasionally. I returned this product to CTD. The controls for switching between the light, laser, and laser/light were difficult to use. There is no practical way to do this while operating your weapon, and the controls are physically very tiny and can easily be moved inadvertently (in addition, this was the part of mine that broke, I think it’s a seriously weak point in the design). The on/off switch is a very small button that is difficult to activate, even in normal training conditions, you must press the button fully to activate (sometimes I would push the button, thinking I turned it on, but I didn’t push it hard enough…annoying). The on/off button is on the right side of the device. Once mounted on a pistol, only a right handed shooter can turn on easily, unless you move your support hand off the grip to actuate the tiny button (this was very, very difficult). I am an ambidextrous shooter, and I found it extremely difficult to do with my right hand trigger finger. If you have relatively longer fingers, it might be possible to activate with your trigger finger. In any case, I felt like I was making a sacrifice to the grip of my pistol in order to turn on my light. (Note: My complaints are regarding the on/off on the device itself, not the remote pressure switch. I plugged the remote in, and it worked, but I was looking for a pistol light, so this remote was useless to me.) Overall, the quality of the entire device was poor. It felt like everything was made from cheap plastic that would break if it fell onto my kitchen floor or if my cat played with it. I didn’t measure the weight, but I didn’t think it was particularly heavy compared to other lights I’ve used. The laser worked fine (probably easily visible to 10 yards in the daylight, much further at night and indoors). The mount worked fine and felt secure. So: quality is poor, the design is worse. With these reasons, I would NOT RECOMMEND this product to anyone looking for a weapon light for self-defense. It would work just fine for an airsoft/paintball player, or as a novelty item. If you’re seeking a laser/light combo, your best bet is still the TLR-2, or to purchase a light and laser separately, or alternate between the two. You don’t want a light that’s going to fail you because you wanted to save a few bucks by buying the less expensive model.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 6/10/2012
Reviewer: Trev151
Great product for the money! Little big, but it's bright and lasts for about four hours. Getting more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Okay - 5/17/2012
Reviewer: Rob
Looks good, but kinda bulky. Screws for adjustments just fell out. BUT, the flashlight is pretty blinding. Not good for the field. Made in China.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Great Light, Lousy Laser - 5/14/2012
Reviewer: Wildman
The light is awesome. The laser has some really bad adjustment screws to sight it in. They came out, came loose, and only went into the plastic, so they stripped out easily and just didn't work well. Now honestly, the light is super and a great price, so I would buy it at this price just for that. Maybe the laser will work for you. Who cares. You basically get a nice light for the money and a cheap laser for nothing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.